“I guess I would recommend them, however the experience has been mixed. Seems the unit installed in the bedroom was over capacity for the size of the room. I found out after installation. This didn’t alter the invoice amount either. Invoices were confusing which generated numerous emails and a phone call to resolve. 5 days after I settled the bal in full, they chased for Non Payment and breach of payment terms. They don’t check before sending an “overdue” email. I was extremely annoyed at this poor customer service. Finally, I had to chase them a few days later to confirm account...”
Verified by Staff
– Customer in Thatcham ( 1 ) 17 August 2018
Response from Protocool Ltd:
Thank you for the work recommendation! I am sorry to hear you had a mixed experience with us. Your system in your bedroom was actually ‘upgraded' (free of charge) due to supplier stock availability during the very warm summer we have all enjoyed. This will only enhance the cooling on the first floor in and around your bedroom, this is a positive addition not a negative, otherwise we would have notified you before the installation, this all happened very quickly and all last minute. We are very sorry that you received the 'automated payment reminders' after you had made the payment, this was due to the bank holiday weekend. We also had staff away that would have normally reconciled the payment and turned off the payment reminders, unfortunately this took a couple of additional days than normal which activated the reminders. We are really sorry that you feel unsatisfied with us, we would love the opportunity to correct this - please get in touch if we can help you with anything in the future.