Customer Reviews (54)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replaced a bathroom and en-suite

Bob did a brilliant job. Craftsmanship to a very high standard, answered all of our questions before starting the job, did everything that was asked (and a couple of things we forgot about!) the house was left tidy at the end of each day. Would certainly recommend.

Location: CV23
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

2 re-tiled and refitted bathrooms, radiators, kitchen and outside tap

Verified Review

Bob was great. He is reliable and punctual. We were very happy with the 1st bathroom he carried out for us, and so booked him again to refit our en suite. I'd definitely ask Bob to carry out any future plumbing/tiling work and will recommend to others.

Location: Market Harborough
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

Bathroom tiled

Verified Review

Following a friend's recommendation, I hired Bob to come and do some bathroom tiling work for me. I was trying to work to a budget, so the job itself changed a little from the initial quote, and Bob was understanding of that. The tiling job (around a bath/shower and sink splash back) was completed to an excellent standard and I couldn't be more pleased. I found Bob to be professional, friendly, tidy and accommodating. I have no hesitation in recommending Bob.

Location: Leicester
Reviewed in: July 2019
10

New Bathroom

Verified Review

An excellent job from start to finish. Very thorough planning and discussion of ideas and options. Arrived on the stated day Very clean and tidy Protected my wooden floors in the house Discussed options as the job progressed, any minor changes were done A very professional job carried out in a pleasant and friendly manner Also sorted out an issue with the shower in another bathroom brilliantly. Already booked Bob for more work to be done in the house. Don’t find many such conscientious tradespeople as Bob Thank you

Location: Lichfield
Reviewed in: June 2019
9.75

Black and white bathroom remodel.

Verified Review

Absolutely top notch. Nothing was too much to ask and Bob is an 'art of the possible' kind of guy. Whatever we suggested and wanted he helped make it happen. Cant recommend him highly enough! We had a number of different quotes from other local companies, mostly l telling us what we should have and what couldn't be done, rather than making what we want happen. Not with Reade's, nothing was too difficult or too much hard work. We're going to get the ensuite done next, and no one else gets a look in! Looking forward to more great results! Cheers!

Location: Market Harborough
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Ripped out old en suite, re-tiled, new shower, toilet and sink. Back wall brought forward to hide the cistern with added shelf space.

Verified Review

Bob was great, always on time, left everything tidy when leaving each day. Workmanship is spot on. Very happy with the results - We plan on using him again when we anything else doing.

Location: Coventry
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Bathroom re-fit

Verified Review

Bob is a very friendly and professional tradesman. Excellent communication, high quality finish, very tidy, and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend! Many thanks Bob

Location: Kettering
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

New radiators throughout house

Verified Review

Bob is friendly and extremely approachable. There were a couple of problems encountered but due to care and expertise Bob was able to rectify them. We will be considering him for future work. Many thanks

Location: Leicester
Reviewed in: July 2019
10

Lots of bits and pieces for my kitchen refit. Moved a rad in the sitting room, new fixings for new sink, some repairs to old plumbing

Verified Review

Lovely to work with... Friendly, approachable, very tidy, thorough and very knowledgeable and happy to share his knowledge. Was okay and accommodating about my dog raiding his kit bag. Really happy with the end result and delighted that Bob was able to find the time in his busy schedule to fit me in. 'Bob the plumber' is our new household name around these parts. Thank you Bob - Top Job.

Location: Leicester
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Tiling in bathroom and WC

Verified Review

Bob did an excellent job. He came round to quote, and checked lots of details with us, and provided a comprehensive line by line quote with options. He did the work while we were out at work, and sent us picture updates each evening, and double checked even small details with us during the day to make sure we were happy with the options. Overall, we’re absolutely delighted with the work. It’s been perfectly done, Bob tidied up all the mess, and people have already commented on how good it looks. I’d recommend Bob to friends and family without any hesitation.

Location: Leicestershire
Reviewed in: March 2019