Customer Reviews (78)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

A full re-roof including all aspects of pointing

Verified Review

Excellent job and very tidy workmen, always cleaned up after each day and removed all of the old felt and slates. After each day we had a run down of the work completed so far with pictures of before and after, which was great to see.

Location: BB12
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Fixed chimney and put missing slates on and fixed leak

Leak has been stopped. Very good job done, very polite. I would recommend Ridgesmart Roofing. Very reasonable rates.

Location: BB2
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.5

Replacement roof

Excellent roofer, kept us informed throughout about the progress and showed photos of each stage. High recommend.

Location: Accrington
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

New guttering, sofitts and leaky chimney fixed

Verified Review

Absolutely over the moon with Ridgesmart. Prompt, courteous and great communication. Work is done to a high standard and with no hassle at all. Thoroughly professional throughout and would highly recommend them to anyone.

Location: Accrington
Reviewed in: September 2020
1

Guttering put up

Verified Review

Whilst doing the roof guttering the scoffolders have caused some damage to our conservatory guttering . By leaning the ladders against the conservatory and standing on them which has dislodged and warped the conservatory guttering causing a problem with dripping guttering and condensation inside the window. One of the scoffolders has been sent back on two occasions and failed to fix it. We have spoke to the boss who was very abusive and failed to turn up to sort the problem. We called him to come and have a look at it again he agreed to come but hasn't. Wouldn't use this company again!

Score Breakdown

timekeeping

0

tidiness

3

courtesy

0
Location: Bacup
Reviewed in: July 2020

Reply from Ridgesmart Roofing Ltd

The gutters on the main house had been completed our roofer was approached due to a leak in the gutter on your conservatory that was caused by the clip coming loose. As a goodwill gesture our roofer agreed to clip this back in. The clip snapped as he tried to clip this back in. An order was placed 9th July and arrived in the wrong colour on the 13th July. We kept the customer fully informed. Once the correct clip had arrived we called several times to arrange the clip to be fitted but was told it was inconvenient. The clip was eventually fitted and we asked for payment for the gutter for the main house that was completed prior, to be told that the gutter was leaking at the other side of the conservatory and had cased condensation in the window caused by scaffolders. Customer was asked why this was never mentioned before. We then left without payment. Our director attempted to visit on several occasions but again it was never convenient as customer was either at work or had visitors. Upon the visit as discussed the damage to the conservatory was not caused by the scaffolders and was in fact a failed unit in the conservatory window that was causing the condensation. We went to great effort to rectify the problem and believe we did all we could and more.

0

Ridiculous

Verified Review

Waited in ALL day and no one turned up! Contacted them but no answer

Location: BB6
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.75

Re-felting(rubber fabric) of a flat dormer roof and replacement of rear guttering

Roof work was of excellent quality as was the guttering. They revisited the site to ensure all was well. The team were very hard working and great fun too.

Location: BB7
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.75

CAPPING FACIAS AND SOFFITS

Verified Review

Recommended by me job well done

Location: Accrington
Reviewed in: October 2020
9.75

Replacing gutters and facias/soffits and repairing 2 leaks to roof

Verified Review

Very pleased with the finished job!

Location: Burnley
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Fixed guttering and leak

Verified Review

No more leaking , very happy with the jobs done

Location: Rossendale
Reviewed in: June 2020