Customer Reviews (78)
A full re-roof including all aspects of pointing
Excellent job and very tidy workmen, always cleaned up after each day and removed all of the old felt and slates. After each day we had a run down of the work completed so far with pictures of before and after, which was great to see.
Fixed chimney and put missing slates on and fixed leak
Leak has been stopped. Very good job done, very polite. I would recommend Ridgesmart Roofing. Very reasonable rates.
Excellent roofer, kept us informed throughout about the progress and showed photos of each stage. High recommend.
New guttering, sofitts and leaky chimney fixed
Absolutely over the moon with Ridgesmart. Prompt, courteous and great communication. Work is done to a high standard and with no hassle at all. Thoroughly professional throughout and would highly recommend them to anyone.
Guttering put up
Whilst doing the roof guttering the scoffolders have caused some damage to our conservatory guttering . By leaning the ladders against the conservatory and standing on them which has dislodged and warped the conservatory guttering causing a problem with dripping guttering and condensation inside the window. One of the scoffolders has been sent back on two occasions and failed to fix it. We have spoke to the boss who was very abusive and failed to turn up to sort the problem. We called him to come and have a look at it again he agreed to come but hasn't. Wouldn't use this company again!
Reply from Ridgesmart Roofing Ltd
The gutters on the main house had been completed our roofer was approached due to a leak in the gutter on your conservatory that was caused by the clip coming loose. As a goodwill gesture our roofer agreed to clip this back in. The clip snapped as he tried to clip this back in. An order was placed 9th July and arrived in the wrong colour on the 13th July. We kept the customer fully informed. Once the correct clip had arrived we called several times to arrange the clip to be fitted but was told it was inconvenient. The clip was eventually fitted and we asked for payment for the gutter for the main house that was completed prior, to be told that the gutter was leaking at the other side of the conservatory and had cased condensation in the window caused by scaffolders. Customer was asked why this was never mentioned before. We then left without payment. Our director attempted to visit on several occasions but again it was never convenient as customer was either at work or had visitors. Upon the visit as discussed the damage to the conservatory was not caused by the scaffolders and was in fact a failed unit in the conservatory window that was causing the condensation. We went to great effort to rectify the problem and believe we did all we could and more.
Waited in ALL day and no one turned up! Contacted them but no answer
Re-felting(rubber fabric) of a flat dormer roof and replacement of rear guttering
Roof work was of excellent quality as was the guttering. They revisited the site to ensure all was well. The team were very hard working and great fun too.
CAPPING FACIAS AND SOFFITS
Recommended by me job well done
Replacing gutters and facias/soffits and repairing 2 leaks to roof
Very pleased with the finished job!
Fixed guttering and leak
No more leaking , very happy with the jobs done