Customer Reviews (662)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Bathroom works.

Verified Review

Good, trustworthy and hardworking tradesman, with a polite and friendly team. No job too small! Completed work to a very good standard and always tidied up, after. Would definately have Rob and his team back to do more work, in the future.

Location: RM7
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Moving the position of an external gas pipe

Rob had to reroute an external gas pipe in order to make space for a new downpipe for the guttering. He was professional and courteous. Arrived on time for the job and completed it efficiently and for the price quoted. His workmanship was exceptional.

Location: RM1
Reviewed in: January 2021
8.75

Fix leaking gutter

Arrived on time and did the work. No problems with the repair.

Location: RM6
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.5

Complete Bathroom renovation and full decoration of spare room

Verified Review

Rob James and his team carried out a complete bathroom renovation , put in a new stud wall between the bathroom and bedroom 2. Dry lining tiling and installing a new shower and vanity unit and complete redecoration of my second bedroom. Rob has carried out various works on my home and I have been impressed with the quality and finish. Any snagging has always been completed. I find Rob an easy person to work with and his team are always polite and hardworking. I would no have no hesitation in recommending Rob and his team to my friends and family.

Location: CM2
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Fix leak under sink

Verified Review

I have used Rob and his team for a couple of jobs now and haven’t been disappointed! Very good service at a reasonable price! They are knowledgeable and efficient! Will not hesitate to use again for future works!

Location: IG6
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Replaced wooden lintel

I contacted Rob because I had been mucked about by other tradesmen who either wouldn't take on the work because the job was 'small' and others who came to see it but did not quote. I left Rob a message on his answer machine and within a couple of hours he got back to me and asked me for photos of the problem. I sent them and he responded almost immediately with a reasonable quote. On the day, the workmen arrived exactly when they said they would and got to work immediately and were done within one and a half hours. Tidy and efficient workmen; the resulting work was excellent. No complaints.

Location: Romford
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Installing a new boiler

Rob installed a brand new boiler and wireless thermostat system and removed the old boiler in a day. His standard of work was exceptional and efficient. He was courteous and professional and incredibly clean and tidy. He explained everything to me clearly about how the new boiler worked and ensured I was happy before he left.

Location: RM1
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Rob and his team carried out a number of works on the inside and garden of our home.

Verified Review

Really easy to communicate with. Honest advice and updates. We kept adding to the list of works we wanted them to do as it was so easy to work with them! Quality of build and fishes all good. Highly recommend.

Location: W13
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Remove fence panels and concrete Posts. Make good.

Verified Review

Have used Rob before, very reliable, very professional, good quality work.

Location: RM8
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New paving front of house

Verified Review

I can absolutely recommend Rob the Builder! It was quite a small job and I was surprised that it was not turned down - as other builders had done that same day. Due to the Covid situation the original date had to put on hold but Rob's communication was clear, concise and consistent throughout. They did a great job, very competitive pricing and GREAT quality of work (this is what matters - right?) That same day a two of my neighbours down the street requested the company details from me - hope they use them too - I certainly will and will recommend them to my friends and family.

Location: South Ockendon
Reviewed in: November 2020