Customer Reviews (203)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

External door replacement and door frame refurbishment

Verified Review

Roy Basten has previously done excellent work (external painting and woodwork repairs) on the house. This time he replaced an external door to the garden which included windows and locks. The door frame also needed refurbishment and painting. He consulted us carefully about each stage of the work and was extremely professional and careful. The result is excellent.

Location: RG12
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Plastering and decorating of living room

Verified Review

We picked Roy to undertake plastering and decorating of living room as he seemed very professional and experienced - and this was definitely the case! Roy and Fred are extremely experienced and work was completed to a good standard. After work was finished, Roy had no problems with popping back to do some touch ups, he was very helpful. Would recommend!

Location: Ascot
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Exterior of house painted

Verified Review

This was the 2nd time Roy has painted our house, the first time was 10 years ago,and both times the job was excellent. Also Dulux weathershield which Roy uses has proved to be an excellent and long lasting product. Highly recommended

Location: Bracknell
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Redecorating a kitchen and utility room

This was Roy’s third lot of work for us and, as ever, we were delighted with the result. Roy’s helpful guidance on the various Dulux paint options was much appreciated. Roy’s attention to detail and pride in his work was evident in every part of his work. We would happily use him again and we recommend him, unreservedly.

Location: Bracknell
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Decoration of hall stairs and landing

Verified Review

This was the 3rd decorating job that Roy has done for us. As always, he was very professional and carried out the work to a high standard. Roy worked in a way so as to inconvenience us (and our dog!) as little as possible and at the end of each day, left the area clean and tidy. Any problems/queries were discussed together and sensible solutions found. We will certainly be using Roy's services again.

Location: Camberley
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Whole of ground floor apartment was painted

Using Roy to decorate my flat has made my life so much easier, Roy kept in communication throughout the work with regular updates along the way. The quality of the work was excellent and Roy's experience and advice really help me in making the right decision. I would highly recommend Roy to others in the future

Location: RG12
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Paint new skirting

Verified Review

Roy does excellent work - he kept us informed of his schedule as his visits were usually only about 2 hours per day. We have no hesitation in recommending him

Location: Wokingham
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Decoration of bedroom and front door

Verified Review

First time we have used Roy. Extremely pleased with the work he completed. Thorough preparation and quality finish. Will be using his services again.

Location: Bracknell
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Redecorated the whole house

Verified Review

Roy and his team carried out an extensive redecoration of our house the work took several weeks. He worked around carpenters, Plasterer’s and other trades and was always flexible and accommodating. His prep work is outstanding and really contributed to an excellent finish. I highly recommend him.

Location: Bracknell
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Internal decoration

Verified Review

Excellent as always. Prompt, courteous, tidy and excellent work. Went above and beyond and assisted in household emergency.

Location: Ascot
Reviewed in: November 2019