Customer Reviews (45)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Total Kitchen and ceiling boarded and plastered.

Verified Review

During a kitchen refit, we found a problem with the existing walls. We needed areas to be re-boarded, a new stud wall and new plaster. Steve came to the rescue at short notice and saved the project. The quality of the work and the amount of care is obvious. Other trades commented on how good a finish it was. Steve is a top man, and I would have no problem using his company again.

Location: Coventry
Reviewed in: October 2017
10

Fixed Huge Unexpected Problem in the Kitchen and Utility Area.

Verified Review

Steve and the team came to the rescue after a kitchen make over uncovered more work than anticipated to the extent that the whole ceiling needed replacing, a new wall built, and existing plaster work replaced. The team did a great job, it's far better than before and I'm so grateful to them for coming to the rescue. I would use them again without hesitation.

Location: Coventry
Reviewed in: September 2017
10

Full house boarded and skimmed.

Verified Review

Great job by Steve and his team, they boarded the whole house and then skimmed. Job was clean and tidy, very happy with results. I have another project for them soon...

Location: Coventry
Reviewed in: April 2017
10

Not specified by customer.

Verified Review

I would definitely recommend Steve and his workers, they were on time, did excellent job and cleaned up after.

Location: Coventry
Reviewed in: November 2016
10

Ceiling plastered.

Verified Review

Done quickly with minimum disruption, just painted plaster and it looks great.

Location: Coventry
Reviewed in: October 2016
10

Correcting work of previous plasterer. Kitchen ceiling mistakes.

Verified Review

My experience of my first plasterer was pretty dire so finding Steve was great. Just v professional. Worlds apart from the first guy.

Location: Coventry
Reviewed in: October 2017
10

Bedroom walls skimmed

Very friendly and accommodating, tidy and a good standard of finish

Location: Bedworth
Reviewed in: May 2017
9.75

Plastering around newly fitted door.

Verified Review

Very pleased with the Quality of the job. Would definitely use again and recommend.

Location: Coventry
Reviewed in: December 2016
10

Skim and plaster a bathroom ceiling 3 mtr sq.

Verified Review

We had been let down by another plasterer earlier in the day. A couple of calls later put us in touch with Steve @ SMJ. He was busy but managed to drop onto the job on the same day and by 6pm.

Location: Warwick
Reviewed in: November 2016
9.5

Screeding of hall, stairs and landing

Cleaned up afterwards and very happy with the work.

Location: coventry
Reviewed in: October 2016