Customer Reviews (607)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Complete shash window replacement.

Verified Review

I recently utilised the services of Sash Window Specialist Ltd to replace my very old sash windows. The windows, which included a bay window, were replaced with new double-glazed sash windows, which have not only provided greater insulation but also greater security.

Location: W6
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

2 whole new sash windows fitted and 1 window refurbished

Verified Review

Excellent service from salesperson visit to quotation to installation. Friendly, helpful, excellent craftsmanship and the fitters were quick, friendly and incredibly tidy! The new windows are beautiful and the refurbishment of an existing sash has made a massive difference in terms of insulation and noise. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and will no doubt use again in the future!

Location: London
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.75

Replacement of 3 casement windows with 3 sash windows.

Excellent quality windows, we are delighted with them. Shane the fitter was thorough and efficient throughout, nothing was too much trouble. Our rooms are much warmer now !!

Location: GU32
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.75

New double glazed windows

Verified Review

Excellent. Really hard working, polite and helpful.

Location: London
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Replacement all 10 house windows

Excellent service throughout

Location: Godalming
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

2 new sash windows and 1 bay sash restored and upgraded to double glazing

Every interaction I've had with these guys from the very first phone call through to work complete has been friendly and professional. The team have been easy to talk to and accommodating; changing the order of their work to prioritise my son's bedroom and being super flexible when I couldn't decide on furniture fittings! The windows themselves are beautiful and made such a difference to warmth and also reduced noise massively. The guys who fitted them were friendly, kept us up to date on progress throughout each day and cleaned up brilliantly each night. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Location: GU1
Reviewed in: February 2021
5.5

Bifold doors

Verified Review

The work was fine and when I pointed out the faults they readily fixed them. The office staff and assessors were lovely. The workman was arrogant, unfriendly ans messy. I had to scrape filler from the floor after he left. What he had dome to my loo was disgusting. He was meant to come back to finish off the following day, but said it was too much of a bother for him, he would send a junior to finish off another day - to suit them. I had some other work done by a colleague and he was very rude about his colleague - without even seeing the work he had done. He does the company no favours.

Score Breakdown

workmanship

8

timekeeping

5

tidiness

3

courtesy

6
Location: London
Reviewed in: February 2021

Reply from www.Sash Window Specialist .co.uk Ltd

Many thanks for the time taken in writing your thoughts down and for the grace shown in allowing us to carry out the service call to rectify the minor issues which were you had with your new the Bifolding doors. I would also like to thank you for the additional details you wrote and I would like you to know that the fitters concerned have had exemplary records with us through their employ and this does seem to be out of character, that being said we do like to know when behaviours and standards from our employees require addressing and I would like to assure you that the fitters concerned have both been called to a meeting where they have been reminded of the behaviours and conduct required while representing our company and while in our customers homes. We take great pride in the standards of our windows and doors through the sales, process, the admin process, the manufacturing process and the installation and delivery of our windows and doors and the behaviours and conduct of our staff. We do thank you for your honestly and time taken in writing to us and we do thank you for settling the invoice for the works.

10

Replacement windows

Verified Review

This is the second time we have had work done by this company and, as before, they were reliable, polite and the standard of their workmanship was excellent. We will be using them again and I have no hesitation in recommending them to others

Location: Horsham
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

New bay window

Verified Review

Sash window specialist installed a new bay window at our property. They did an excellent job. Through out the whole process they were an excellent company to deal with, clear contract and paperwork. Prompt reply to queries. Great workmanship. We would definitely use them again.

Location: Leatherhead
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

New double hung sash timber windows to 3 rooms to a listed property with curved windows

Verified Review

From estimate to completion everything was dealt with excellent efficiency, particularly during this difficult Covid 19 times. The date had to be postponed from an earlier date, but we were kept informed. Graham the fitter, who had fitted windows before for us, was really excellent, tidy, friendly and professional and left the house in a very clean state. Really excellent workmanship as always and a pleasure to have doing the work.

Location: Gosport
Reviewed in: July 2020