Customer Reviews (284)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing old timber sash windows with new timber double glazed windows.

Verified Review

Sashwise replaced the majority of the timber sash windows in my house. I hired Sashwise ten years ago to replace some windows in my previous house. They are excellent, I couldn’t recommend them more highly. They work quickly and cleanly with minimal fuss and I received my windows earlier then I expected. The results are remarkable, the rooms and definitely far warmer and the windows are top quality and look beautiful. Even my neighbour complimented them!

Location: W4
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Sash Windows restored

Verified Review

We had 2 sash windows removed& restored.

Location: London
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

New sash windows for the whole house

Verified Review

Great job, super friendly service. Most of the houses on our lane have used Sashwise now so we felt confident working with them. Really happy with the new windows.

Location: TW11
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.5

To replace two bay sash windows and a bathroom window with the new frames, sashes and glass

Verified Review

The team at Sashwise could not have been more professional from initially measuring and quoting for the job to actual installation, which was swift, efficient and beautifully executed. C Updates and communications were good and the team were respectful of my home, Covid compliant and cleared up extremely well.

Location: W4
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Servicing two sash windows painted shut

SashWise team was very helpful from the start. Melissa gave me a really good understanding of my options and prices. Dan did the site inspection and was good at explaining the work. And finally Barrie did the servicing on the day and his work was very thorough and clean. Overall, I was very happy with the result. Definitely recommend them.

Location: SW18
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Full refurbishment of 2 sash windows and replacement of 1 oriel window

Verified Review

The entire process of restoring our sash windows and replacing our oriel window went like clockwork, from quote to finish. The SashWise team is efficient, reliable, competitively priced, tidy, punctual, friendly and professional. They even managed to finish ahead of schedule! We are very pleased with the end result. Thank you Dan, Melissa and Jay for your hard work.

Location: TW11
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

15 Victorian sashes replaced by new double-glazed sashes

Verified Review

Extremely pleased with the works carried out by Dan, Simon and Barrie. We certainly noticed a difference in the recent cold spell! Would recommend.

Location: TW1
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Replacement of original single glazed sash windows for traditional style wooden double glazed.

Verified Review

From the initial meeting with Dan, who advised and quoted, to the communications with Melissa and then the work carried out by Barrie, the honesty, professionalism and friendliness from all was clear to see. The quality of the replacement windows, craftsmanship and fitting is extremely impressive. We now have new windows in keeping with the period style of the property, which are beautiful to look at, smooth to open and shut; and warm! A faultless service and for the exact price that was originally quoted. Will use Sashwise Ltd. Again without hesitation.

Location: S
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Installation of new double glazed sash windows

From Dan’s first visit, to spec and price the work, right through to the completion of the install, SashWise were excellent. Delighted with their professionalism throughout and the new windows. Would recommend SashWise without hesitation.

Location: KT8
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Serviced and draft proofed 4 sash windows

Verified Review

Serviced 4 sash windows that were painted shut. Added new weights, cords, locks and stops. Arrived on time on both days, cleaned up after themselves and were polite and friendly workmen. They did a great job and I'm very happy with the result.

Location: Surbiton
Reviewed in: December 2020