Customer Reviews (68)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Make and fit bespoke cupboard door

Steve designed, made and fitted a new solid Oak door for understairs cupboard to match other existing internal doors. A very professional job.

Location: Bognor Regis
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Complete new kitchen fitted, including tiling and floor laying

Verified Review

If you are improving your house, and need a reliable person to help you, then look no further than Steve Misslebrook and SLM. Steve is organised, efficient, and takes pride in his work. Whether it's carpentry, door hanging, tiling, floor laying or fitting a new kitchen, Steve can do it all expertly. As a kitchen fitter he is second to none, and I would strongly recommend him to anyone.. If I could award him more than five stars I would. I wouldn't hesitate to use him again.

Location: Bognor Regis
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Design and installation of crafting room.

Verified Review

Steve is very thorough and professional. He created a bespoke work room, building cupboards from scratch, fitting work surfaces and completing and additional decoration/ finishing required. Steve is friendly, polite and leaves the work are clean and tiday at the end of each day

Location: Bognor Regis
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Shelving and a beautiful window seat

Verified Review

Steve has completed 3 jobs in our house over the last 2 years, I cannot rate his work highly enough

Location: Bognor Regis
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Bricked up and plastered doorway, remove large door frame and make good and replace all interior doors and all related furniture.

Verified Review

First the care and service with providing the initial quote gave me very high confidence in the company. That confidence was replayed throughout the work, a bricklayer/plasterer was involved and his work was excellent four walls plastered in total and all as smooth and flat as could be. Steve's work on the door's etc was of the highest quality and now the house looks so much better. The work was also done with great attention to the fact we were around and at the end of each day everything was cleaned up. Up top of that very ow maintenance team with regard to tea and biscuits!!!

Location: Bognor Regis
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

New kitchen fitted

Verified Review

Really good. Steve went the extra mile to make our dream kitchen. Every detail is precise and professional . We felt we could totally trust him .

Location: Bognor Regis
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Fitted Hallway and Lounge Flooring with carpentry and design of TV unit.

Verified Review

Steve’s carpentry work is top notch. Very precise, neat and thoughtful in the design and finish of each element of the job. Steve at SLM fitted our wood flooring to such a high standard. The pride in his work shows though, a high quality, and excellent service. I’d recommend Steve at SLM to all friends.

Location: Bognor Regis
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Built in wardrobe and second fix carpentry.

Verified Review

I would highly recommend using Steve, very pleased with everything he has done for us.

Location: Bognor Regis
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Refurbished Kitchen and New Internal Doors

If I could rate Steve and SLM any higher than a 10 I would. His workmanship is of high quality, his reliability and tidiness is great and his invoice came in as quoted. Very easy to talk to throughout the process, sharing his ideas and listening to our aspirations for the project. We have already recommend him to a number of friends and will be calling him back when we have future works completed on our house. Thanks Steve.

Location: Bognor Regis
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

New kitchen fitted, removal of internal wall, new window and doors, fixed problematic leak in bathroom.

Verified Review

Steve and the team at SLM are by far the most courteous and professional work force we have ever used. They truly went above and beyond our expectations with our new kitchen and the aforementioned extra work they carried out for us. On time every day, they are a very tidy and friendly work force all across the board. From design to implementation Steve was a massive help. It is clear that SLM takes great pride in the quality of work they carry out and we have already asked Steve to return for another project next year. Thank you.

Location: Bognor Regis
Reviewed in: September 2019