Customer Reviews (101)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Making the exterior of the property water tight and safe, and ventilating the loft space.

Verified Review

A professional, capable and successful job completed by Mitch and his team. Mitch's expertise was invaluable in helping to identify and resolve issues as they arose in repairing an old property. We look forward to working with Mitch and his team on the next phase of the works. Thank you.

Location: GU34
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Take up and relay leaking parepet stones

Verified Review

Mitch and the guys have done a great job for me. Whilst our house was new, the original builder had not done a great job on weathering the original parapet walls so we got Mitch to lift off the stones, lay lead over the tops of the parapets and replaced the stones back on top. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently with no dramas and I can highly recommend using Southdown Builders for any works of a similar nature.

Location: RG9
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Guttering work - downpipe and guttering sagging at one point

Verified Review

Brilliant work! Considering I had a couple of pirates before from a different company who messed me around for on and off a month making excuses about the fixing and completey over-estimating the price for a downpipe. These guys came in, sorted out the sagging pipe and configured downpipe at a really good price.. no fuss, job done in 30 minutes flat. I would be looking at more external work from them next year and would absolutely recommend them as they are great!!

Location: Petersfield
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Treating brickwork and lintel above a window with an aqua seal, and securing some plastic cladding above the front door.

Verified Review

They came when expected and quickly got on with coating the brickwork and lintel with the aqua seal and when they had finished they made sure the window ledge was cleaned of any drips. They informed me that they would return the next day to put on a second coat, and to secure the plastic cladding above my front door which had slipped in a couple of places. All was completed to my satisfaction, and since the weather has really tested the effectiveness of the aqua seal and I can say it has been a real success.

Location: Petersfield
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Extension and Renovation

Verified Review

I have given Southdowns a 10/10. Mitch and his Team at Southdown Builders are a pleasure to work with. He promised and over delivered. The whole project was to take 8-9 months but Mitch got us back into our new home in 6 months. He's knowledgeable, trustworthy, and reliable, He's always recommending ways to help save us some money. The quality of his work is exceptional and he has helped build us a Fantastic home. It was the best decision to have used Southdowns for our project and I will definitely recommend and use their services again.

Location: Chichester
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Roof tiling and Chimney caps

Verified Review

The job was tricky because of difficult access to the high chimneys. However Mitch and his team did a great job and were very efficient. His team were all very professional.

Location: GU31
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Removing a chimney breast and putting in steels

Very pleased with the work done - Mitch and his team were knowledgeable, polite and completed the job quickly. Would definitely use them again.

Location: GU32
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Garden store with slated roof

Verified Review

Robert’s tradesmen possess all the skill sets necessary to complete a turnkey project. Our requirements for a bespoke garden store were completely met and we would thoroughly recommend his services. Robert has a hands-on approach and visited the site regularly to ensure that our expectations were well managed to completion.

Location: Petersfield
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Front and rear single storey extensions, kitchen and bathrooms

Verified Review

Very pleased with the work carried out. The original work expanded to include bathrooms and underfloor heating. Mitch was able to arrange all necessary trades to get the work completed in the agreed timescales. Considering the work started before the UK Lockdown and we had to replan a lot of work, including compressing key work into 4 weeks while we moved out we were very pleased. The finish of the work is very good and all the people who came on site were helpful and respectful of our house. I'd recommend Southdowns and use them again in the future.

Location: Petersfield
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Form a new 5.1 metre wide opening to suit new 6-pane bi-folds

Verified Review

Two sets of French doors carefully removed for resale, central brick pier demolished and a new wide opening with new box girder formed. One corner wall was found to be seriously out of plumb; we were advised and agreement reached to rebuild. An extra was to extend outwards the front porch, including re-tile, to provide more protection from rain. As with the re-roof just completed Mitch and his team did a first class job. Good attention to detail throughout. High quality brickwork and plastering. No hesitation in recommending Southdowns for quality work and a friendly and attentive team.

Location: Petersfield
Reviewed in: June 2020