Customer Reviews (82)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Removal

Verified Review

Peter and Rich were fantastic. My move was from a home into storage in a different county. They were very professional and genuinely nice guys. Totally putting me at ease during a stressful time. They kept me updated throughout even sending me photos of my stuff in storage. Even the storage people said how nice they were. Would recommend to all friends needing a removal company.

Location: AL7
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Moving home

Verified Review

These guys are absolutely amazing!!! I am not kidding around here. I arrived with Stripes and two vans of my furniture and possessions, in the middle of Tuesday morning, only to find that the lift was out of order in my new apartment block. I had purchased the top apartment which was over 14 flights of stairs up, a very big climb with all my stuff! However, Stripes went ahead without hesitation and carried everything to the top of the building. An amazing job well done! They were clear at the start I'd have to pay a bit extra with no lift working, but worth every penny! Thank you so much guys!

Location: LE1
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

House move

Verified Review

Amazing team! Would definitely use again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend!

Location: Hoddesdon
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

2 day house move

Verified Review

Peter at Stripes was amazing from start to finish. I had so many issues with the solicitors kept cancelling my move dates and Peter accommodated me and reassured me every time I bombarded him with my phone calls. LOL He literally took care of everything, packing up, loading up, and he supplied me with so many boxes. I did not stress out one bit once Pete took over. Him and his team of strong lads made everything so easy! I have recommended Stripes Movers to my friends and family and will definitely use them again in the future without a doubt!

Location: Broxbourne
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

House move

Verified Review

Peter and Richard from Stripes provided a great service. They were very punctual, were very courteous and carried out the job with great deal of care. Highly recommended

Location: Ware
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Household removal

Verified Review

Peter and his colleague did an absolutely fantastic job on my recent move from Hertford to Wiltshire. They were efficient, helpful, friendly and amazingly cheerful throughout especially considering the dozens of extremely heavy boxes of books I had inflicted on them! Stripes also offer great value for money being considerably cheaper than other estimates I had received for the move. So in conclusion, if you are moving from the Hertford area I would highly recommend you get in touch with Peter at Stripes. 10/10!

Location: Devizes
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Residential house move from Broxbourne to Hoddesdon

Peter and his team were brilliant! We loved the fact that they were a local business which meant that Peter was able to respond with additional boxes and paper when asked. Peter part loaded a couple of smaller cans the day before completion day which took a lot of the pressure off and packed up the vans very efficiently. The guys were all fabulous, very helpful and curteous. We have already recommended Peter and Stripes Movers to our old neighbours who are also looking to move soon. Would definitely use again!

Location: EN11
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Moved house

Verified Review

Peter and his team were incredible. They were effecient, careful, friendly and conscientious. We had severe delays on our completion and they waited hours to unload without any complaint, and finished the job despite it being late in the day. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Location: Hertford
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

House move

Verified Review

Peter and his team were excellent and helped navigate a tricky move with great professionalism. They worked non-stop and with good humour, which helps To keep everyone calm in a stressful situation.

Location: Hertford
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Peter arranged to remove the furniture and effects from a care home back to the original house. The work was ordered and completed at short notice due to the circumstances but all completed with courtesy and nothing was too much trouble.

Verified Review

The work was at short notice following the death of an elderly aunt. We asked Peter to help clear the furniture and effects from the care home and return them to her original house. The job was completed on time , with minimum fuss and nothing was too much trouble. Would thoroughly recommend this Company for anyone looking for a removal job.

Location: Ware
Reviewed in: June 2020