Customer Reviews (66)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Boiler and Thermostat Installation - Transformational!!!!

I can't thank Strysen Heating enough for the excellent service and installation of my amazing boiler and thermostat. My installation was not a simple process as I needed the boiler moving from my kitchen wall to the upstairs on the other side of my house. I did my research and got a number of quotes and Strysen were the most competitive. The work was executed in a professional and efficient way with as little disruption to our busy household as possible. They left good the walls in the kitchen so you would even know their had been a boiler and vent there! The thermostat has been so incredibly

Location: B90
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.75

New boiler

Verified Review

We had a replacement boiler and the whole process has run very smoothly from obtaining a quote to completion of the installation. Everything was made very clear and the installation was made in one day. They arrived as planned at 8am and completed the work by 4pm. Highly recommend their services, very professional and well priced, great value all round.

Location: Sutton Coldfield
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

New Boiler

Strysen fitted my boiler old boiler 17 years ago and I have also called them out for repair work in last few years. I asked them to quote on my brother's new bosch 4 years ago which he had fitted also by them. When my boiler started breaking down again in 2020, leaking water and switching off, I asked their honest advice which was to renew. I have my 84 year old mom living me with me currently and heat/hot water is crucial. I had a very competitive quote from Strysen listing a Vaillant and also a Worcester Bosch for comparison within 2 days and they fitted within a week due to urgency with mom

Location: B74
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.75

Remove existing boiler and fit a new one

Verified Review

Engineer arrived promptly and carried out the work quietly and efficiently. We had an issue with a stuck water main tap but that was quickly resolved

Location: Sutton Coldfield
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

INSTALLATION OF REPLACEMENT BOILER

Verified Review

EXCELLENT SERVICE, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROFESSIONAL. NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING THEM

Location: Sutton Coldfield
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Repair

I did not use this company personally but I did call them out to my elderly mother's address when her heating stopped working. I was able to speak to someone quickly and they fitted us in on the same day. They fixed the problem, were professional and particularly kind. I would highly recommend this company.

Location: B74
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Replace conventional boiler with combi, replumb and remove old equipment in loft and airing cupboard

Very prompt to provide a visit, estimate and to complete the work and a good price. As a woman it was so refreshing to be given adequate technical explanations which most tradesmen fail to understand is important in engendering trust with a female customer. Work was completed by a polite, charming, friendly, hard-working team of guys. Tidied up afterwards and gave full explanations of what they were doing at every stage. This is a perfect example of how it should be to deal with a tradesman. Could not fault them.

Location: B75
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Installation and commissioning of Megaflo unvented hot water system

Verified Review

Can't fault Strysen and would highly recommend them. From quotation to invoice did everything professionally and to a high standard.

Location: Sutton Coldfield
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Fitted a new boiler

Verified Review

Did a great punctual job. Did a great punctual job

Location: Sutton Coldfield
Reviewed in: January 2020
9.5

Replacement of existing gas boiler and replaced with new.

Verified Review

Removal of 1979 boiler, changes to gas and water pipes, changes to wiring. Fit new boiler.

Location: Lichfield
Reviewed in: June 2019