Customer Reviews (125)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Treat chimney bricks for salt damage. Repair plaster.

Verified Review

Excellent service by competent experts. Very reassuring. Worked very quickly. Cleaned the room thoroughly after work was done. Would recommend.

Location: Epsom
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Damp proofing downstairs of an old cottage

Verified Review

Very happy. Price was exactly what the quote was and they did a bit more too. Luke and Steve were helpful, punctual and cheerful. I’m really pleased with the work, they completed it on time and tidied up nicely. There was easy communication all the way through. They came when they said they would and did what they said they would. Would recommend

Location: RH4
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Partial tank in alcove and return In living room

Job completed on time, damp problem dealt with no fuss, would recommend to others.

Location: RH4
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Survey

Verified Review

I contacted Surrey Hills after a long running issue with a flooring company. I was being told the problems with my floor were caused by damp and not the way it had been laid. Luke carried out a detailed inspection and confirmed categorically there was no damp – the problem was the way the floor had been fitted. He provided a ‘straight to the point, no nonsense', report, which I forwarded to the flooring company. I was expecting more arguments but, no, they came back to me immediately to confirm they will rectify the floor this month. I can't thank Luke enough and I highly recommend him.

Location: Reigate
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Partial tank

Verified Review

Professional and reassuring Knowledgable and honest.. No fuss No drama just great work at a reasonable cost. Have used them for work and home. Would be happy to recommend .

Location: London
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Internal wall: cure rising damp and replaster

Verified Review

Luke and Stu were a pleasure to have in the house. They worked diligently and left everything in good order. Very professional

Location: KT22
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.5

Investigating damp, injecting new damp proof course plastering wall

Verified Review

Luke and Steve did a great job rectifying the damp issues in my home. Luke was very knowledgable and took the time to answer my questions about the issue and his approach for rectifying the damp problems. They fitted new electric plugs as they had been damaged by the damp work. They also cleaned up the floor thoroughly which I didn't expect but very much appreciated!

Location: CR7
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Waterproof membrane applied to bedroom wall

Verified Review

Luke is the best! I can't recommend him highly enough. After many frustrating years of experiencing inside damp near an old chimney stack and being unable to find the cause, Luke was able to offer me a solid explanation and solution. From the very outset right through to the completion of the work, Luke was absolutely exceptional. He managed my expectations around price, timescales and impact whilst works were being conducted. He offered me lots of useful advice and was unfailingly professional, friendly and prompt to deal with. His work and cleanliness were of a very standard. Thank you.

Location: Croydon
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Damp proofed external wall

Verified Review

As always great service and the job was completed really efficiently. I'll definitely use them again and recommend them to others.

Location: Dorking
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Damp treatment and plastering

Verified Review

Luke fixed our damp issues and skimmed/plastered our lounge. I can't fault him, excellent job and also trustworthy guy. Would highly recommend.

Location: Haslemere
Reviewed in: April 2020