Customer Reviews (53)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Rear extention

Verified Review

Big thanks to Ziggy and his team for a great job done completing my extension to high standards. Highly recommend Taylor property services

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Open plan 4m extension at the back of our detached house

Verified Review

We had a 4m extension built at the back of our detached house, with a new concrete floor, with underfloor heating, new walls internally, and a lot of steelwork to open up the whole space. We have very large 6m wide bi-fold doors, new windows to be cut through in the existing walls, and an unusual parapit wall with flat roof. The team were polite, on time every day, and worked very hard to acheive the high standard we expected. We are thrilled with the end product, and thoroughly recommend Taylor Property Services without reservation.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Parapet wall stabilised

Verified Review

It was a pleasure dealing with Richard and the team. They stabilised a parapet wall shared between a number of houses. They all were really communicative, telling me what was going to happen and when, which was so welcome especially because there were a number of us needing to be kept up to date. Price was even a little bit less than estimated. Thanks guys!

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: April 2020
10

A rear extension covering two floors, a kitchen diner, a complete set of new windows to the front of the house, a loft conversion including a bedroom, music room and bathroom, a first floor bathroom renovation, a first floor bedroom renovation, a covered side passage, new walls to the front garden and in the back garden, installation of a sunken trampoline, garden wall renovation and relaying turf.

Verified Review

Taylor were recommended to us by two separate contacts who were delighted with the service they received. We had daily contact with Rich and Zigi and then our own on site project manager/carpenter and builder extraordinaire in Tom. We felt fully part of the project for the duration, which lasted around 8 months. Taylor have a host of well qualified tradespeople in their team who work harder than any other tradesperson we have come across. Their attention to detail is brilliant and we genuinely felt that Taylor wanted us to be happy with the result at every stage. Would recommend to anyone.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: March 2020
8.75

Renovation of ground floor and new single storey extension

Verified Review

Richard, Zigi and the whole TPS team have been a pleasure to work with. We had the daunting task of living in our home, whilst the whole of the ground floor was renovated and a new single storey extension built. We shouldn’t have worried, as the TPS team were diligent, punctual, very hard working and most importantly willing to listen and work with us to make any changes requested. Richard and Zigi have always been available throughout the build to offer advice and ensure the work was of a high standard. We have had many compliments are recommending TPS to all our family and friends

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Taylor Property Services has been a member of Checkatrade for 9 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Hove specialising in Building services.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

New kitchen and wood flooring

Verified Review

This is the second time I have used Taylor Property Services for work on my home and they have been great both times. The latest work they have done was a full removal and refit of a kitchen as well as installing engineered wood flooring across the ground floor. This work included plumbing and electrics. The whole team have been incredibly professional and hard working and have completed the work to a high standard. Communication and responsiveness was particularly good and they were very accommodating to any amends or issues that arose during the process. Highly recommend!

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: April 2020
10

Fixing of a big bathroom leak down into the kitchen

Verified Review

Taylor were recommended to us by a friend that had just completed an entire house renovation job with them. Zigi assessed the damage and Richard was in touch with a detailed quote in no time. They started immediately and with their well qualified tradespeople team they worked in a very coordinated manner and kept disruption to a minimum. I was always informed as what was going to happen the next day and in 3 weeks, including the time to allow for drying, the problem was solved and the house back to its original state! Would recommend to anyone.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: March 2020
9.25

Complete internal refurbishment

Verified Review

Hard working team. Got the job done on time. Led by Richard and Ziggi who were courteous and attentive. Not the cheapest, but then cheap can often cost more.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Full house renovation including loft conversion and extension

Verified Review

Richard, Ziggy and the team at TPS were excellent from start to finish. The project was managed extremely well and was completed on schedule. Any issues that arose during the project were communicated early and solutions suggested, discussed and agreed. All work was of a consistently high standard and anything we weren't completely happy with was quickly dealt with and remedied, even months after the main works were complete. I would highly recommend TPS. Brilliant builders and we're delighted with the job.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: October 2019