Customer Reviews (315)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Boiler fix

Verified Review

Found out in the morning that my boiler had stopped working. Barry re-arranged his schedule to come and assess my boiler. He arrived later the same day, and within an hour had the offending part replaced and the boiler up and running again. Fantastic service!! Happy customer!!

Location: GU15
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Install a AQUALISA shower

Verified Review

Very happy with the works carried. Very polite and tidy. Would highly recommend to family and friends.

Location: GU16
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Repair and maintenance service: two CH boilers, replace fan in one.

Prompt response and efficient service from office staff and engineer. Reasonable prices. Exercised appropriate care to observe Covid-19 guidelines. Excellent service - have been using The Plumber for about 10 years.

Location: W4
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Connecting up new gas hob

Verified Review

Have used company before and are always first class in all departments cannot fault them.

Location: Camberley
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Checkatrade Thank You

The Plumber Advanced Boiler Specialists has been a member of Checkatrade for 9 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Camberley specialising in Central Heating services.

Location: Camberley
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Only half the radiators in our house were working. Central heating making horrendous noise. Service

Verified Review

From the moment I contacted this company, experienced a fast efficient, friendly service. Barry knew exactly what the problems were. Other plumbers have been and charged us money but have been unable to rectify the noise we were having in the pipe and they thought seemed to think luke warm radiators were satisfactory!!! Now the radiators are boiling hot and rooms warm so quickly. Rooms that have always been cold are now warm! Boiler serviced also and now more efficient. We were so pleased with the service we have received. A big thanks to Barry and his team.

Location: GU15
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Replace a central heating pump

Verified Review

Friendly and very efficient service. Attended promptly after having been contacted

Location: GU51
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Replacement of boiler with additional piping and fitting of smart thermostat.

Verified Review

I was delighted with The Plumber ABS. They responded quickly (when a number of other companies hadn't) and had someone come round to quote for the job within two days. I received a detailed quotation and had booked an appointment to replace our boiler within another few days. They were even able to redistribute some of their work so we could have heating and hot water before Christmas. On the day, the workers were great. They talked through what they had done and had the whole thing done in a day. If I have any future plumbing needs then they will be my first call. Highly recommended.

Location: Farnborough
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Service central heating boiler and replace kitchen tap.

Verified Review

Both a plumber and a boiler engineer attended. The tap was very straightforward and took 1 hour - which also included checking and advising on a leaking shower. The central heating engineer arrived later and undertook the boiler service. Both engineers were tidy and knowledgable. They undertook the work to a high startdard. The price was very reasonable. They were also very friendly and helpful and offered advice freely to the questions I asked. I would have no hesitation recommending this company to other people,

Location: Camberley
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Boiler was not pumping water to the system, not heating on demand and when hot water had been working was heating radiators when it felt like it

Verified Review

Job would have been done quicker if there hadn't been personal accident and illness amongst the plumbers. I was informed all the way along. The actual job took about 30 mins to replace three parts and an hour 8 days earlier to assess the problems. I've had 3 different plumbers to this job and this was the first company that actually knew what they were doing. Efficient, timely, great office staff and engineers. Clean job done to the given quote.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: September 2020