Customer Reviews (748)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

My upvc door handle and lock were not functioning correctly.

Verified Review

A really fantastic service! Arrived within about 20 minutes and was courteous, friendly and helpful. Offered a lot of suggestions to resolve the issue in the most cost effective and secure way possible!

Location: BN10
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Changing locks on front UPVC and back UPVC doors.

We were very happy with John-Paul's work. He came on time, was very courteous and carried out the work to a high standard. He worked fast and was sensitive to our situation as we had just been burgled. I would highly recommend him.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Broken key in lock

Verified Review

I cannot recommend JP enough - our backdoor key broke in the lock (UPVC) and we rang a few locksmiths - JP firstly called me back, and was determined to get it resolved the same day to give peace of mind. He arrived early, was suitably attired with the necessary PPE, and cracked on. Not only did he sort our problem, he also showed me how the door was not aligned and sorted it out, going above and beyond what he was asked to do. He is friendly, helpful and I will never use another locksmith in Brighton again, I can HIGHLY RECOMMEND John Paul from Warrens Locksmiths, the best!

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New front door lock

Verified Review

John did a fantastic job in replacing the lock on my front door, excellent communication, great price and done in minutes with no fuss! Will be calling John again for any future locksmith services, very much recommend!

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: December 2020
9.75

Replacement lock for uPVC back door

Verified Review

JP saved the day when we went away for the weekend after we put our house on the market with a day of viewings booked and due to a miscommunication between my husband and I left behind a locked door with no key for the estate agents. JP responded to my panicked phone call late on the Friday when we realised our error and saved us a 4 hour drive back by coming out early on Saturday morning to sort out the lock. He even stayed nearby until the first viewing was over and gave the estate agent a replacement key and showed them how the new lock worked. We are very grateful for his help!

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

To change the barrels on a composite front door and UPVC back door on a property we had just bought

Verified Review

Excellent service and price. We arranged for the locks to be changed on a specific day and time following the purchase of the property. JP also gave security advice re using the doors which was great.

Location: BN2
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

The Pvc door to balcony was sticking

JP picked up the call very promptly on Thurs and came round promptly at 9.30 next morning. He inspected the door and took his time to assess the problem which related to the hinge pins and door frame. He was positive and freindly throughout. He then fixed the problem and gave the explanation. He did not try and sell further remedial work.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Opening locked flat door and replacing broken lock.

Good work. John was very reliable and polite.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New garage lock fitted

Extremely polite professional, work was done working 45 min tidy , I would highly recommend them to anyone .

Location: Peacehaven
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Alarm system

Verified Review

JP came out the same afternoon I called him. He was great, reassuring, efficient and when he saw I was needing the work done as soon as possible, made changes so he could fit the job in, which was 3 days later [after the weekend]. He is such a nice bloke, did the job in the afternoon, took time to explain the whole system to me, told me I could call him whenever I needed after installation if I forgot anything, or had any issues. I had to call him the following Sunday and he popped up an hour later and sorted it. Nothing was too much trouble. Couldn't recommend highly enough. 10 out of 10!

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: August 2020