Customer Reviews (40)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Insulating in re-plastering utility, raising a chimney lintel and fitting new door and window.

Verified Review

I always appreciate when a tradesperson is reliable in addition to doing work to a high standard. I don't mind minor delays if kept informed. Stephen had a good group of subcontractors and I was pleased that he always checked in with them in person at the start of the day to see if they had everything they needed.

Location: Stocksfield
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Watson Builders Limited has been a member of Checkatrade for 8 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Prudhoe specialising in Building services.

Location: Prudhoe
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Drive extension

Verified Review

Amazing job very pleased with the block paving. Very neat and tidy. Completed exactly how I wanted. Would highly recommend

Location: Prudhoe
Reviewed in: November 2020
9.75

Chimney Removal

Verified Review

Excellent Job done, on time, Guys on time every day, additional work done that I asked for nothing seemed a problem

Location: Stocksfield
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Garage, office and shed built plus entry gates installed.

Verified Review

They Project was a great success. Tradesmen were timely, polite and very professional. Quality and informed improvement suggestions were made to improve the overall project as the works developed. Certainly recommend to others.

Location: Prudhoe
Reviewed in: January 2018
10

Build internal room, install external large sliding doors , remodel kitchen

Could not fault at all, Stephen and his team are first class builders - aware of customer needs, always finding a solution to achieve what the customer requires. Quality workmanship, very clean builders. I had internal and external work carried out and cannot recommend highly enough - These builders do what they say they will, the communication is excellent. If you are able to use theses builders you will not be disappointed and will be fortunate to work with them. They are now my "go to" builders, nothing appears to be a problem they will always find a solution. Thank you Watson Builders

Location: NE42
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

2 new external doors

Verified Review

Beautifully fitted doors which look amazing. They were exactly to my specifications. They have done a superb job and I am extremely pleased.

Location: Prudhoe
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

In and out drive way and front brick wall

Verified Review

Watson Builders arrived on time to quote for the work and never failed to deliver from start to finish. The final result was impressive and I would have no hesitation in recommending their work. We will be using them again on other projects.

Location: Prudhoe
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Removal of structural wall between kitchen and dining room, insert steel joist, remove old kitchen and tiles,, replaster room, fit new kitchen, lay plywood flooring, plumbing and electrics as required.

Verified Review

Very pleasant and easy to deal with Stephen and all his crew. Stephen visited every day to check on progress. Any problems that emerged as work progressed were discussed with us and solutions agreed. Very positive attitude from the staff. Highly recommended, this is the second time we have used Watson Builders.

Location: Wylam
Reviewed in: March 2018
10

Extension built and addtional work carried out inside property

Verified Review

Stephen and the group of lads that works for him were polite from start to finish, all the work that was carried out was finished to a very high standard, stephen kept the full job on track keeping us informed on everything that was happening day by day. I would recomend watsons builders to anybody that wants high standard of work to be carried out with honest reasonable prices, we were so pleased we have asked stephen to do extra work for us as we know he is a trustworthy builder with a great team of lads,

Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed in: January 2018