Customer Reviews (98)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Redo communial/private driveway

Verified Review

First class job carried out by a great team. A pleasure to have on property.

Location: BH21
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

New Driveway and Low Maintenance Front Garden

Verified Review

I cannot speak highly enough of Pete, Eddie and the team. They were courteous and hard working and did a great job. Nothing was ever to much trouble and even after us changing the design of the drive the day before completion this was not a problem. Would highly recommend Wicks Tarmacadam

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New tarmac drive and removal of waste

Verified Review

Wicks have done an excellent job. I have used this company before and cannot fault them. Their workmanship is first class and they work very well together as a team. This firm value their employees and it shows. Very professional, polite, courteous with clean well maintained machinery and workwear. Peter and Eddie Wicks are true professionals with many years of experience in the tarmacadum business. I would highly recommend Wicks as the number one choice for this work. Excellent job.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Tarmac and shingle driveway

Verified Review

We’ve just this week had our driveway tarmaced and areas of shingle done,we are very pleased with the end result.The guys were hard working very polite and couple of extra things we asked were no trouble at all.I highly recommend Wicks as a company very professional at all times from the quote to the finished job.Thankyou to all the team...

Location: Christchurch
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Removed concrete driveway and replaced with tarmac

Verified Review

An excellent job, now with a smart looking drive. Very professional and organised, with good attention to detail and completed on time at a highly competitive price. Extremely good work. One very happy customer!

Location: Wimborne
Reviewed in: September 2019
9.5

DRIVEWAY REVIVAL

Verified Review

The work has been carried out to a very high standard. The driveway looks great. The workmen were courteous and tidied up after themselves. Could not be happier. I will be asking for other quotes from this company in the new year (2021)

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New tarmac driveway laid

Verified Review

We arranged for Peter Wicks to lay a tarmac driveway for my elderly parents just prior to the Coronavirus lockdown. Peter has kept us updated on when it would be feasible to start the work. Work commenced on Tuesday 26th May and was completed Friday 29th May to everyone’s satisfaction. Peter kindly kept us up to date with phone calls and also sent photos of the work so we could see how it was going. My parents were very pleased with an excellent job at a very sensible price. I found Peter to be a true gentleman all through and would recommend him and his company to anyone in the future.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Tarmac Drive

Excellent service very clean, tidy and polite, crew, all vehicles very clean and tidy, immaculate presentation

Location: Ferndown
Reviewed in: December 2019
9.75

Re surfacing driveway and pathway

Verified Review

I am very pleased with the job the driveway and new path look very good. The guys were very polite and worked very hard. The day the new tarmac was laid there were six men, including the boss, working very hard in the drizzly rain to get it down. They tidied up nicely after they had finished.

Location: Wimborne
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

New driveway and partial front garden

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship. Quick, organised and very professional.

Location: Ferndown
Reviewed in: July 2019