Customer Reviews (350)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fixing a door that wouldn’t open

Verified Review

Excellent service. Responded quickly to the request and came the next day. Fast and efficient in figuring out and fixing the problem. Very reasonably priced considering what the job could have involved Would recommend and 100% use again

Location: SE26
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

UNABLE TO LOCK PORCH DOOR

Verified Review

GOOD CALLED 10 MINS B4 ARRIVAL CHECK ALL LOCK OUT LUBRICATED LOCK/ AS NOT USED IN 1 YR HAD SIEZED UP EFFICIENT+ NO EXTRA CHGS WOULD USE AGAIN IF ANY OTHER LOCK ISSUE

Location: SM4
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

I unfortunately locked myself out of my house.

Verified Review

I called as an emergency as I had unfortunately locked myself out. I called 1A Ideal Locksmith’s, and they reassured me that they would be able to sort the problem and were at the house within 10 minutes. The service I received was excellent, and they were really helpful and polite. Would definitely recommend.

Location: SM1
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Locked out of property, so they gained entry and got us back in our house.

Verified Review

Excellent service, very quick and reliable. Got us back in our house with no damage to the door which was perfect! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Location: KT20
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Lock replacement and new lock installation

Verified Review

Junior was great - he replied promptly and requested photos of the locks, and then arrived and sorted us out in just a couple of hours. I would recommend his services

Location: SE6
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Replacing locks on front doors

Verified Review

Junior recently completed a job for us, it turned out to be more complex than expected, Junior went the extra mile to not only source additional parts but also undertook bespoke work on the door to make sure it worked. He is a great guy too and would recommend him

Location: SM2
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Sliding door was unable to lock,

Verified Review

Excellent service, prompt response, very friendly and willing to help. Very efficient work done by Junior and I am very happy to recommend this company.

Location: SM3
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Lock stuck on front door

Verified Review

Today, I cam home to find that my key would not turn fully in my front door- so I was stuck. Rang up this locksmith who helped me over the phone- gave me advice of what to do and helped me get in my house (all for FREE!!!!). Really incredible company, very knowledgeable- absolutely recommend to all.

Location: SM1
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Fitting new door with two new locks, spliced in a new section of door frame and new architrave

Verified Review

Fantastic service, from start to finish! Polite, reliable, excellent workmanship, very trustworthy!

Location: SM1
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Fix broken lock

Excellent service. Very quick to reply to query texted in. Arrived quickly. Junior was very polite. A great job completed to a high standard. Would definitely recommend.

Location: SM5
Reviewed in: February 2021