Customer Reviews (91)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Entrance, driveway and soak away to aid drainage

Verified Review

We can’t recommend this company highly enough. The finish and attention to detail with the entrance and driveway was excellent. The less obvious underlying work of foundations, removing old concrete and digging out a soak away was amazing. All the team were hard working and skilled...led from the front by Richard. Thank you. Brian and Diana

Location: GU10
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Extension of patio and pathway at rear and between buildings, extension of driveway

Verified Review

Very professional service from start to finish, Richard, Ashley, Jack and Sam have done an excellent job and within the timeline given, we could not recommend this company highly enough, would definitely use them again for any future works.

Location: GU10
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Garden Pond and Surrounding Area

Verified Review

This is the 4th landscaping job that Richard and his team have carried out for me. I wanted to create a wildlife area in my garden with a pond. Richard and Mike came up with some great ideas which were refined as the work progressed. As always the team worked extremely hard and the work was of the highest standard with fantastic attention to detail. The pond and surrounding area looks lovely and a frog has already moved in. I cannot recommend 1st Advanced Landscapes highly enough and I wouldn't dream of using anyone else for this kind of work.

Location: GU35
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Digging up a very old patio and taking out old brick work for new

Verified Review

I cannot thank Richard and his team enough for a lovely new patio[porcelain] and some new brick work along the flower beds. I found Richards team of workers, Mike and Sam hardworking throughout the whole time they were here, and I would also like to mention George as well for the the time he was here as well. Polite, and nothing was to much trouble. Highly recommend them to anyone!!

Location: GU34
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Relaying a small patio area that had been badly maintained by the house's previous owners.

Verified Review

A thoroughly professional service from estimate through to completion, even with periods of appalling weather including hail. We would recommend them most highly.

Location: GU27
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Redesign and replace existing hardcore drive with country cobble, extending and increasing in size

Verified Review

Richard and his team, Mike, Ashley and Sam, did a superb job redesigning our long straight drive, and extending it so it would suit our parking needs with two grown up children. We couldn’t be happier. The finish is excellent and we would have the team back in a heartbeat. We’ve had lots of compliments from people passing by and our parking issues are now resolved. Lovely guys, very respectful and would not hesitate to recommend. Thanks very much. :)

Location: GU35
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Remove and replace patio and driveway

Richard and his team of Jack and Ashley were excellent in the way they carried out and contributed to our rather eccentric layout of our Patio producing an excellent final product which we were delighted with. Both Jack and Ashley were ideal to work with under difficult weather conditions. The driveway which had not been touched for years was levelled and relaid flat at last. I would have no hesitation in using 1st Advanced Landscapes for any future products and would highly reccommend them Roger of Farnham

Location: GU10
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Large patio

Verified Review

I can't praise 1st Advanced and their team enough. The patio is exactly what we wanted - they added lots of value to our original concept. The end result is stunning. The team were personable, did their best to minimise disruption and were accommodating - nothing was too much trouble and they were very receptive to changes. They put in long hours and were very hard working. The quality of their workmanship was extremely high. Highly recommended!

Location: GU33
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

The preparation, excavation and installation of a Sandstone patio with brick steps.

Verified Review

Richard and his team worked extremely hard on some of the hottest days of the year. They were cheerful and polite and well organised ensuring that the site was left clean and tidy at the end of each day. The finished patio is excellent. A very professional company, highly recommended.

Location: GU33
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Extended driveway to Block paving

Verified Review

A highly professional, approachable and friendly team. The workmanship is outstanding, including the attention to detail in all aspects of the job. I cannot fault any of the work that was carried out. Would highly recommend and would not hesitate in contacting them for additional work.

Location: GU30
Reviewed in: April 2021