Customer Reviews (191)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Refurbished bathroom. Removed bath and fitted shower unit and new sanitary ware.

Verified Review

Did a good job. Conscientious worker, provided all parts and labour as agreed.

Location: Newbury
Reviewed in: March 2019
8.75

New bathroom fitted

Verified Review

Graham took out the old bathroom and installed a completely new suite including tiling floor to ceiling. He is courteous and his experience shows. We are very happy with his workmanship, several months after completion. There were a few small problems with communication and timing, but he was very happy to overcome these leaving us satisfied with the overall job

Location: Hungerford
Reviewed in: February 2019
10

Completely new En-suite bathroom fitted

Verified Review

1st Response has done a fab job. After initial consultations and decisions made, our very large old fashioned en-suite bathroom has been transformed into a modern and sleek looking luxury spa room!. Gone is the shower and horrible bath, we now have a wet room style shower area with an overhead rain shower head and lighted niche area, a modern toilet, a recessed built in cabinet that looks like a mirror on the wall and a floating extra wide sink unit with drawers for storage. Very happy with the results

Location: Tadley
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Complete refit of en - suite and tiling.

Verified Review

Graham installed on agreed date. Work was tidy and professional in all respects. Polite and helpful.

Location: Newbury
Reviewed in: December 2018
10

Re-fitted bathroom, tiling, flooring etc.

Some issues popped up that meant the work that was needed changed slightly. Graham accommodated this easily, gave good advice and did an excellent job. Afterwards came back to deal with snags

Location: Thatcham
Reviewed in: October 2018
10

New bathroom

Verified Review

Excellent service, highly recommended, great finish

Location: Newbury
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

New small en suite bathroom in second bedroom.

Verified Review

We needed the second bedroom en-suite completely changed and asked 1st Response Bathroom Installation & Plumbing to come and suggest the best way to make use of the tiny area. We have been really impressed with the results and will be using them for our next project which is a very large en suite bathroom to the master bedroom. I would definitely recommend Graham to anyone to carry out small or large jobs as his workmanship is excellent.

Location: Tadley
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Leaking pipe in bathroom basin.

Verified Review

Work done efficiently. Pleasant manner. Thank-you.

Location: Thatcham
Reviewed in: December 2018
9.5

New bathroom and downstairs cloakroom.

Verified Review

Graham was a considerate workman who was keen to perfect his work. In the planning stages he took the time to listen to our requests and sourced the basins, toilet, bath and tiles that I had found. He gave us a date to start work and kept to it. One niggle, it would have been helpful if he had pointed out problems we might encounter, so we could have avoided them. We did have a few teething problems, but he was happy to return and sort them out. The bathroom and cloakroom cost more than our initial budget - but that was before we started looking in show-rooms. However it has the wow factor.

Location: Newbury
Reviewed in: December 2018
10

Ceiling plastering.

I found this company to be very efficient. Neil was on time and hard working, would definitely recommend his company.

Location: Bridgnorth
Reviewed in: October 2018