Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replaced titchener tap

Verified Review

Sam came out and replaced our bath taps he quickly was able to do this for us as we were going away to family and we didnt want to leave without dealing with the issue first he quoted on the telephone although he had not seen my bath taps prior but he was confident and came replaced the taps at the verbal price that was quoted we are very pleased with the service and will be using 24hr plumbing kent in the future many thank to the guys at 24hr plumbing kent thankyou job well done

Dartford, October 2020
10

Replace bath taps

Sam was very helpful and innovative and saved me £50 by getting parts from B&Q instead of replacing the whole unit, thereby saving time and money. He is friendly and highly recomended.

Dartford, August 2020
4

Replace push button on toilet.

Verified Review

I would not recommend this man, he was called to fix a broken push button on our toilet upstairs. It was started with great difficulty, the wrong size button was used along with tape around the top of the flushing mechanism. The issue was still present and they failed to return after a request to do so. Another trade has fixed the push button advising of the poor work completed by 24Hr Plumbing Kent.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

0

Reliability & timekeeping

0

Tidiness

8

Courtesy

8
Bexley, July 2020

Reply from 24Hr Plumbing Kent

I contacted the customer to replace all of the parts but they refused to answer to us at 24Hr Plumbing Kent. We had gone to the property originally to isolate the water over flowing and give advice! I gave them a means of flushing the wc temporarily while further work was to be carried out at another appointment to be booked with the with parts to be supplied at that appointment. The wc repair was to stop the overflowing toilet not replace the button at that stage, but one was added free of charge as a temporary measure that the client now feels was unsuitable and has not contacted us to query the services nor ask for further assistance therefore we believe its unfair & 24Hr Plumbing Kent to be receiving this negative feedback, as we pride ourselves on highly skilled workmanship and go above and beyond helping in any situation. But our client has deviated away from our services and found other means of carrying out their repairs it would seem to us, as they was reluctant to pay for the services provided previously by attending the address as a reactive maintenance call out. I hope this may explain there being two sides to this scenario we may on occasion find the client to be un-cooperative in a normal fashion but we always pride ourselves on communication and quality.

10

Water leak

Verified Review

Very smart polite young man, work done quick and tidy, thank you very much.

Gravesend, April 2020
9.75

Fitted a whole house water filtration system and new pipes

Verified Review

Very High Standard of work with aftercare that is second to none in our experience of plumbers. After having some bad experiences with plumbers we were apprehensive about getting someone in to install our point of entry water filter system and fit some new pipework, Sam is a man of his word and a really nice guy that keeps everything clean and tidy and keeps you informed with great communication. We're very happy we found him.

Orpington, January 2020
5

New tap fitted in kitchen

Verified Review

I had booked in for a tap to be replaced. It wasn't urgent so I booked it a week in advance. On the day it was supposed to be fitted no one turned up. I called up the company and had no apology and was just told they were busy. Sam had mentioned he would come out and do it in the evening, which wasn't really convenient for us. But wanted it to be fixed. I was then charged extra for this. I wasn't happy that they booked in a job they didn't have time to do and secondly I was charged extra without being told so in advance. I thought this was very unprofessional.

Dartford, September 2020
10

Replaced washing machine

Verified Review

Good job very tidy and quick thanks guys

Dartford, July 2020
9.75

Boiler installation

Verified Review

Thank you Sam for all the help with fixing the pipes for the water cylinder tank and then the installation of the new boiler. Grateful for the help and advice given, despite the problem being awkward at times and thanks for always cleaning up after!

Dartford, May 2020
10

Burst pipe

Verified Review

Came at 9am and stopped the leak and fitted a new stop cock really grateful for the help thank you.

Longfield, March 2020
10

Leaking pipe/valve joint in kitchen

Verified Review

We called Sam at about 21.30 as we noticed seeping water coming from under our kitchen units. Further inspection showed a steady spurt of water near to the stop cock. Access was difficult. Sam arrived at about 23.00 and immediately identified the specific issue and got to work. He kept me informed of progress and was very customer focused. The work required cutting out part of the unit backing and he kept the work to a small an access hole as he could inside a cupboard. Work was done by 23.50 to the agreed quote and to my entire satisfaction. He was brilliant and reassuring.

Erith, January 2020