Customer Reviews (50)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Moving a sofa set and boxes to a new two bedroom house.

Verified Review

Fantastic service, attitude, and great help on the day. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to get their belongings safely and effectively moved.

Location: SE10
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Moving into a flat from a shared house.

Verified Review

Fantastic service from 2nd Chance from start to finish! Hayley in the office explained what the service included and was proactive at getting the move booked in around other jobs that day. The guys on the day (I have completely forgotten their names, sorry!) were excellent - friendly, upbeat and handled everything with care. They were able to start the job early and were great with communication throughout. I really appreciate the approach of the whole team to this job as I was moving out of my ex-partners house and they were fantastic at navigating that.

Location: SE11
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Removals

Verified Review

On time

Location: BR5
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

House removal to storage

Verified Review

Wanted to move some household stuff to storage and contacted 2ndChances Ltd, they were very responsive and got we an excellent service. On the day everything went very smooth, they dealt with utmost importance, professionally and hassle-free, leaving everything clean and tidy after the work. Definitely would use them again and recommend other to use them..... thanks 2ndChances Removal Team

Location: BR6
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

1 bed house move

Verified Review

Liam was the friendliest of all the removal companies I called and I instantly trusted him. He gave me an accurate quote and the job was completed on time. Although Liam wasn’t there for the move himself, he sent a competent team who took care of my belongings. Give them a call, they have really competitive pricing!

Location: E13
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

To collect items and deliver to storage unit and then removal service

Verified Review

On both jobs the guys were very helpful and friendly and did a great job!! I would highly recommend this company. Also very good price!!

Location: BR1
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Removal and waste clearance

Verified Review

2nd chances provided us with excellent service. Competitive price, efficiency and great attitude. Definitely 10 out of 10.

Location: SE14
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Moving from my ex husbands house.

Verified Review

They were absolutely brilliant, polite and very efficient. The whole job was done in less than an hour. Being such a delicate time they were nice and understanding. Thanks again I’d recommend 10 out of 10!!!

Location: SM1
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Removal service

Verified Review

The job was to take out some furnature from two properties (about 15 miles apart) and move to a third proerty, which includes disassembling and re-assembling a kingsize bed, and climbing several flight of stairs for devliery some of the heavy items. Sam and Zak have been very professional and friendly throughout, turning up first thing in the morning as agreed, following our request and diligently carrying out the work to a highly satisfactory standard. Communication is also super. The office has always sent emails about the appointment and confirmation. Highly recommended!

Location: CR2
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

House move from London to Sussex

Verified Review

I NEVER leave reviews usually, but these guys were so awesome I genuinely can’t sing their praises enough. It was a tough move for us, from a 5th floor London rental to our first purchased home in West Sussex after 10 years and a shocking amount of accumulated “stuff.” And half way through the job, the lift packed up so everything had to be carried down 5 flights of stairs. And I mean EVERYTHING! Washing machine, Fridge Freezer, etc. I was ready to cry but the positivity and optimism from all the workers flipped a terrible day into a really happy experience. 100%. ??

Location: SE23
Reviewed in: October 2021