Customer Reviews (197)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

New roof

Verified Review

We are very satisfied with the professionalism and quality of work from start to finish. All the staff working for 5 Star were very friendly and polite. The whole job went very smoothly with minimal disruption to the household. We would highly recommend their work.

Location: M45
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Complete re-roof

Verified Review

I have owned a few houses over the years and as a consequence have had quite a bit of roofing work done. I have to say Mark’s work was the best I have seen and for a fair price. Bits were added to the job like replacing a cracked chimney cowl? (Are they called) and other bits and bobs and he never asked for more money than the original quote - can’t say fairer than that. Looking for an honest roofer - use these guys. Thanks Mark and team

Location: M14
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Full roof replacement

Verified Review

Fast and easy roof replacement done, clearly communicated and super pleased with the outcome.

Location: M45
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Repaired blown off ridge tile

Verified Review

A ridge tile was blown half way down the roof during storm. Contacted 5 Star Roofing and they came out and repaired it the same day for a reasonable price.

Location: M45
Reviewed in: February 2022
0

To fix a leak that was coming into the back bedroom

Verified Review

Mark Darcey came out to look at the roof,A quote was given, and a price agreed of £450 to fix the leak, later that week he sent his son to fix the problem. I assumed the work had been carried out, an invoice was sent and I promptly paid. A week later the leak was back, it took a week or so to track down Mark, eventually he agreed to come back and take a look. 3 weeks later the leak was back. Mark Darcey will not respond to my calls/ messages/ emails. I have had to engage another roofer who can not believe the mess that has been made on my roof. Clearly I am expecting a refund of the £450.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

0

Timekeeping

0

Tidiness

0

Courtesy

0
Location: M25
Reviewed in: January 2022

Reply from 5 Star Roofing Manchester

I recall telling her myself the chimney was in a complete mess & showed her pictures I took detailing all the potential problems. I also told her the chimney may need a complete overhaul ie- repoint, flaunching, new lead flashings & def a new rear lead gutter We decided on a small repair, sealing all the lead flashing & rear lead gulley which was an unsealed lead patchwork. For that I charged £150 with no guarantees. I also charged £300 to repoint all the ridge on the main roof and extension using flexim roof putty + replacing a number of slates. Unfortunately the repair to the chimney wasn't successful, I happily returned and removed the slates around the chimney to check the lead soakers which I replaced one missing. I happily returned a second time and took away all the slates to see if I missed anything. After this I told her partner I couldn't do anything else.

10

Full Reroof including extension

Verified Review

Absolutely fantastic job carried out by the team at 5 Star Roofing. From start to finish, Mark, Ellis and Jordan were polite, friendly and very hardworking and the standard of their work was of exceptional quality. From meeting Mark initially, his experience and expertise was evident and his quotation was very competitive. Being honest, spending money on a new roof was the last thing I wanted to do, but I'm very glad I made the investment as the new roof has made a massive difference to our house, very pleased. I will not hesitate to use them again and can't recommend them enough.

Location: M25
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

To supply and fit external composite cladding

Verified Review

Mark came out surveyed the job quoted a price and gave a start date.They turned up on time and are very polite tidy and get on with your job.The work carried out is to a high standard and finished on time to.They clean and tidy after themselves and the 2 younger lads are lovely and respectful

Location: M45
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Cemented ridge tiles that slipped in the storm.

Verified Review

Brilliant local Dad and Lad company. Really good price and did a great job. Will definitely use them again in the future. Fast, friendly and efficient. I highly recommend them.

Location: M25
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Flat roof leak (over Bay Window)

Verified Review

We used Mark as he was recommended to us and we are very happy to recommend him to others. I knew it wasn’t the biggest job (just a small leak in a bay window roof) but Mark was still very happy to come out, take a look, offer advice and quote for a repair. The work was done quickly and well by his helpful and polite team. No hesitation to recommend Mark to others and we will use again if needed.

Location: M25
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Full Overhaul Of Roof / New Guttering And Fascia's etc.

Verified Review

Very happy with the work carried out, everything finished and to a high standard. A big thank you to Ellis and Steve for a job well done.

Location: M25
Reviewed in: December 2021