Customer Reviews (197)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fitted new lead gutter and flashing around chimney and replaced broken slates.

Verified Review

5 Star work from 5 Star Roofing. Mark and his team were totally professional, courteous and tidy. Mark fitted new lead gutter and flashing on our brick chimney and replaced broken slates. He even showed us before and after photos of the repair work. Highly recommended.

Location: M25
Reviewed in: March 2021
8.75

Replace broken tiles approx 37 Clean old cement of ridge tiles,rebed point new fascia new guttering

Verified Review

Mark kept us updated with the quote/when he was able to do the job ,just a slight delay due to the weather .Very pleased so far with the results ,clean and tidy .Very professional.They managed to finish the job in a day .Clean and tidy .Asked us to just have a look at the job too make sure we were before they finished for th e day . Always difficult to find the right people to do work ,especially when we don't have much idea on costs and what it is that needs to be done.Local Firm .Have already recommended them .

Location: M25
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Full house re-slated

Verified Review

We booked Mark in October 2020 to come and re-slate our roof. The scaffold arrived when he said it would and Mark and Ellis started on the date we agreed. They worked through freezing cold weather even snow. I’ve no complaints we love the look of our house now. They cleaned our windows twice during the work and all the paths around the house. I don’t have anything but praise for Mark and Ellis and the team. They were courteous warm and friendly. They are coming back to look at our kitchen roof in a week or two I’ve no hesitation in using them again. Good value for money.

Location: M25
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Full Re-roof, the lot.

Mark and his team were absolutely fantastic. True professionals, got on with the job and completed it to a high standard. Courteous and took the time to go through the work and explain what had been done. Would highly recommend Mark, Ellis and the team. Thank you for fixing our 100 year old roof.

Location: M25
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Whole roof repaired and relayed. External trims round the windows and door replaced too.

Verified Review

Mark and his team were absolutely brilliant. They were professional, quick and very efficient. They kept everything clean throughout the whole process. We were updated daily on the progress and what was outstanding. The finished product is 10/10 and we couldn't be happier. Definitely recommend!

Location: Salford
Reviewed in: December 2020
9.5

Roof window fitted

Verified Review

Great work, no complaints

Location: Manchester
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Ridge tiles

Verified Review

Good job, would use again.

Location: M45
Reviewed in: March 2021
2

Never showed up as agreed and no response to calls and texts.

Verified Review

Agreed to come in January after booking in October, contacted early January to confirm the date, however never turned up on agreed date and not responded to any calls or messages since.

Location: Manchester
Reviewed in: February 2021
9

New roof and velux window, fascias and soffits

Very professional team, work carried out to high standard. Little niggles after completion which is possible on such a big job, but Mark and his son were back without complaint immediately to rectify and put my mind at ease. Also very fair price, I would recommend 5 star to anyone looking to get a new roof.

Location: M27
Reviewed in: January 2021
7

New roof, Chimney pointing and Guttering

Verified Review

Mark covered his work by a 10 year guarantee - as of today this guarantee has not been honoured. Gable side of the roof was not sealed - from the inside I can see daylight pouring in. I realise after looking at other roofing work in the area that this had not been completed to standard. The Guttering is pouring water because connecting lengths were too short and had simply slipped out of the joins. Been contacting 5 Star for past 8 weeks with no response - I do not believe they will honour their Guarantee. I am surprised that they have the rating they have.

Location: Manchester
Reviewed in: December 2020