Customer Reviews (197)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Full roof and upvc fascia installed

Verified Review

Mark and his team are brilliant, they really took the time to keep me informed of every stage of the work and also gave me advice on how to make the roof look better, Mark was very tidy at every stage of the work that was carried out. Mark never asked for any money upfront and was very happy to be paid at the end when I was happy with the work. I would definitely recommend 5 Star roofing and already recommended them to my neighbours

Location: Manchester
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Repairs to garage and porch roof

Verified Review

We were let down by another roofer and then struggled to get in with anyone else we contacted so we were grateful when Mark responded to our call. Mark was the only tradesperson who actually got on the roof to have a look to provide us with a quote, everyone else we saw only looked from the ground. Mark, Ellis and Terry got the job done efficiently and were really helpful and happy to answer questions throughout. They also fitted replacement parts for a couple of small things they discovered were broken when completing the repairs. Highly recommend

Location: Manchester
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Leaking roof investigation and repair

Verified Review

Can't recommend Mark and Ellis highly enough, their work is first class. They came to repair our leaking roof after 2 previous roofing companies came out to repair it and it still left the roof leaking in the same place. Now we are finally watertight and happy again. They had lots of work on and expected it to be about 6 weeks before they could start but we were amazed when the scaffold went up and the roof was fixed within 2 weeks. We would recommend this company to everyone needing roof work, Mark told us that they were only happy when we were happy which to me says it all.

Location: Manchester
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Repair to roof

Verified Review

I spoke to Mark about the repair at about 9am and he was here and had completed the job by midday. As always, both Mark and his son were both very efficient and extremely courteous. I would highly recommend their work.

Location: Altrincham
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Re-roof of pitched kitchen roof

Verified Review

After a stressful few weeks of a leaking roof and a couple of other visits from roofers who didn't inspire confidence, I struck gold with 5 Star Roofing. Mark was polite, friendly and very honest about the work required, providing a very reasonable quote. The team then arrived at the earliest opportunity and completed the re-roof thoroughly, quickly and without mess, tidying up behind themselves. I will definitely be using again for any further work required elsewhere and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Location: Manchester
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Replaced downpipe and cleaned back gutter

Verified Review

Excellent service would highly recommend. Price was spot on and the work carried out was done with quickly with minimum mess/fuss,overall I'm very happy and will use Mark and Ellis again.

Location: Manchester
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Renewing flaunching's to the chimney and rebedding of hip tiles/repairing cracked tiles associated with hip tiles

Verified Review

Very courteous and professional from initial quote till work being undertaken by Ellis and Mark. Very happy with the work and the professionalism whilst also doing extra work whilst on the roof. Explained what they would be doing and materials they be using which also helps instil confidence. Will highly recommend to friends and family.

Location: Manchester
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Entire new roof fitted

Verified Review

Mark and his son Ellis did a fantastic job..really skilled and take pride in their work. Always courteous. Very responsible and reliable throughout. I would have no hesitation in recommending them. My roof looks great.

Location: Manchester
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Drainage on a roof and securing led flashing

Verified Review

Done to a very high standard and I am more than satisfied with the finish

Location: Manchester
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Rear extension roof stripped and perished rosemary tiles replaced. Ridge and hip tiles re bed and repoint with flexim putty.

Verified Review

Very tidy workers. 3 workers on the job and got on with it. Very pleasant and co-operative. Did a very nice job. Would happily use again and would recommend.

Location: Manchester
Reviewed in: August 2020