Customer Reviews (205)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Semi-Detached Front Bay Window Flat Roof replaced with rubber membrane covering and edge gutters.

Verified Review

The flat roof had leaked in the past and I needed to have it replaced. 5 Star Roofing (a father and son team, Mark and Ellis) in Prestwich, local to me, provided a quotation and explained clearly the work needed. Just needed a dry day to carry out the work. When a dry day came the work was completed, within the quoted price and time scales. All rubbish arising was cleared and site left clean. There were no issues. Mark and Ellis made it all straight forward and were polite all the time. Thank you 5 Star Roofing. I would be happy to use 5 Star Roofing again and would recommend to others.

Location: M25
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Full Roof, Gutter and Facia replacement

Verified Review

This is the second time we have got Mark and his team in to complete work on the house. All the work was completed to a great standard and the place was left nice and tidy throughout the work and at the end.

Location: M45
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Repointing ridge, replacing some slates, replacing window in roof.

Verified Review

Really easy to deal with, very quick responses. Work completed quickly and quote was the price. I don't know anything about roofs but it looks great to me. Cleared up after themselves. Also I originally called about replacing the roof and he told me it didn't need doing yet, which I believe shows integrity considering that that would be more work for them.

Location: M25
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Urgent repairs

Verified Review

We engaged this Company following poor quality work by a different provider. They explained the issues, and how they could be fixed. They kept us informed of progress and the work was carried out quickly and to the highest standard. Professional, skillful, polite and tidy, I cannot recommend this company highly enough. They did a great job.

Location: M25
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Re slate, felt, replace guttering and facials

Verified Review

Really happy with the job, turned up when they said they would, good communication, reasonable price, no surprises. Courteous and cleaned up after the job.

Location: M25
Reviewed in: September 2022
8.75

Repairing garage roof and fascia.

Verified Review

Efficient, fast and friendly.

Location: M25
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Flat bay reroof

Verified Review

Mark gave an honest appraisal of the flat bay roof and gave options for what could be done. The old lead flat bay and timber was replaced with EDPM and the correct slope reinstalled. The guys were friendly, professional and went the extra mile to finish everything off to a high standard. Mark and Ellis have done work on my house in the past and did another great job this time, so I would have no hesitation in using them again.

Location: M25
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Full re roof

Verified Review

Very happy with the service from 5 star roofing Manchester. Mark and his team were polite and very professional. They completed a full re roof. The team cleaned up at the end of every shift. Highly recommended.

Location: M25
Reviewed in: August 2022
9.5

New roof

Verified Review

We are very satisfied with the professionalism and quality of work from start to finish. All the staff working for 5 Star were very friendly and polite. The whole job went very smoothly with minimal disruption to the household. We would highly recommend their work.

Location: M45
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Full Reroof including extension

Verified Review

Absolutely fantastic job carried out by the team at 5 Star Roofing. From start to finish, Mark, Ellis and Jordan were polite, friendly and very hardworking and the standard of their work was of exceptional quality. From meeting Mark initially, his experience and expertise was evident and his quotation was very competitive. Being honest, spending money on a new roof was the last thing I wanted to do, but I'm very glad I made the investment as the new roof has made a massive difference to our house, very pleased. I will not hesitate to use them again and can't recommend them enough.

Location: M25
Reviewed in: May 2022