Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

I had a leak at the back of the house related to an awning which was coming away from the wall. They took off the awning and replaced 10 bricks plus repointed the entire area. The finished result is excellent and the problem has been solved.

Verified Review

First of all I have to say how friendly and polite Alan and his people are. I have been using them ever since this. The job was a tricky job and I was worried, as always with work being done on my house, but Alan was very professional and kept me informed all the way through the process. The finished work is excellent and they left the place clean and tidy, even taking away the old awning.

Rickmansworth, September 2020
10

Master Bedroom and Frontroom Plaster and decorating

Verified Review

Fantastic job from start to finish, would highly recommend!

Rickmansworth, August 2020
10

Plastering and boxing a boiler flue with inspection doors

Verified Review

Outstanding, prompt and very efficient service. Very pleased with Alans work. Would highly recommend for others.

Watford, June 2020
10

Fitted cornice

Alan fitted our plaster cornice in our large family room and did the job at very short notice which we really appreciated. Nothing has been too much trouble and he even asked if turning up at 8am was ok as he knew we had children getting ready for school! Really helpful and all the work was done in the day. Everything has been done to a great standard and I would definitely recommend his company.

Rickmansworth, March 2020
10

Plastered bedroom walls and ceiling

Verified Review

Definitely recommend. Punctual, quick and tidy.

Watford, February 2020
9.33

Old external wall knocked down, plastering and decorating

Verified Review

Alan and his team are highly skilled and provided excellent quality work. I decided a week into plastering that I wanted a wall knocked down. Alan quoted a price that I myself had in mind and completed the work to a high standard. The amount of work done in a month has totally transformed the house and I would recommend and use again for any further interior work.

Rickmansworth, September 2020
10

Whole house re-plastered and painted, plus bathroom overhaul

Verified Review

A truly superb team of specialists who deliver an outstanding and quality service. From the moment Alan came to quote for the job, through to all the work being completed (on time, and in budget, I should add) my husband and I have been impressed. Not only is Alan and his team, friendly, professional, punctual and importantly perfectionists. They are hard-working and conscientious plus at no point was any 'extra ask' or additional task is too much trouble. Their work is simply brilliant. They've turned our house into a home, and we couldn't be happier.

Gerrards Cross, August 2020
10

Decoration of Nursery

Verified Review

I contacted AB Plastering and Interior to quote for the redecoration of a small bedroom to turn it into a nursery. I received a quick response from Alan who explained the whole job, duration and cost very clearly. Alan's team quickly started work, stripped the wallpaper, skimmed and painted the walls, ceiling and woodwork within the week. I found Alan and his team to be extremely professional, courteous and tidy. Overall extremely happy with the work and wouldn't hesitate to contact Alan again for any interior plastering and decoration work.

Rickmansworth, March 2020
10

Awning taken down; lay new bricks; repoint existing brickwork

Verified Review

I dread going to the building trade; I fear people don't turn up when they should and leave a mess as they go along. This company were brilliant. I had a leak in my living room which was related to loose brickwork behind an awning. They took the awning down and saw that due to its weight it was caused mega issues underneath with bricks being very loose. We agreed not to put the awning back. They put in new bricks and repointed the whole area. They also arranged for the awning to be taken away. They were really pleasant to deal with, and extremely tidy. I recommend them; I'll use them...

Rickmansworth, March 2020
10

Plastering, replacement floor, decorating, bathroom fitting, damp fix

Verified Review

We have used him for 2 big jobs on our house now. Both times, he and the team were quick, courteous and got the jobs done to a high standard. Although our house uncovered some real issues once the work began, they always came up with a solution for a good price and always kept us informed. The quotes were always clear and reasonable. We had a real mix of jobs including replacing floorboards, fixing damp, general painting and decorating as well as replacing ceilings/ tiles/ floors. We would highly recommend to anyone and will use them for any future work.

Chalfont St. Giles, February 2020