Checkatrade Logo

Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Skimming 6x walls, 1x ceiling and rendering 5x raised beds

Verified Review

Adam has that key quality you need in tradesperson but rarely find: conscientiousness. He listened carefully to our requirements and had solutions for tricky aspects like plastering rounded corners and rendering onto concrete pavers. He and his team worked on the project for most of the week but he kept us fully updated and always arrived when he said he would. He applies a high level of attention to detail to his work and has a near-obsession with tidiness. Our house was left cleaner than when they arrived!

Customer in Hove June 2020
10

3x ceilings (2 boarded and skimmed, 1 skimmed) plus wall repairs and skimming

Verified Review

OUTSTANDING! Every trade should have an 'Adam Day'. He is extremely courteous, conscientious and professional, along with his excellent team. The quality of his plastering speaks for itself - perfectly smooth ceilings and walls. The painter who came afterwards said it was a joy to paint over. They were very tidy and left no mess whatsoever. I recommend A Day Plastering (Hove) without reservation and will call upon them again in the near future.

Customer in Hove January 2020
10

Bedroom, bathroom and hallway replastered.

Verified Review

Adam and his team were great to deal with. They were friendly, polite, professional, reliable and the work they done was first class. I highly recommend this company.

Customer in Brighton January 2020
10

Utility room ceiling replaster

Verified Review

Finished in the morning as promised, A Day Plastering Ltd was a delight. Prompt responses in all communications. Arrived on time, finished as promised and I had to stop him cleaning any more he was so conscientious! Our experience with plasterers previously I now realise was poor. Our ceiling is like glass!!! He gave advice on drying times/ painting etc. and was pleasant and friendly throughout: to both my wife and I, children and various pets he had to work around. Couldn’t recommend the overall experience more highly. I’d give an 11. Wish all trades were this brilliant :)

Customer in Brighton December 2019
10

Replastering and Rerendering

Verified Review

Very professional, clean, polite and good quality work - would definitely recommend and happy to use again, thanks Adam.

Customer in Hove December 2019
10

Two bedrooms completely plaateref

Verified Review

Excellent. Rooms completely refreshed and workmanship exemplary

Customer in Brighton March 2020
10

Lounge walls and ceiling and small bedroom

Verified Review

Adam and his team are everything u want in your home... clean, tidy, courteous and more.. True professionals... Can’t recommend “Adam a Day Plasterers “ Hi enough... 10 out of 10 , Many thanks...

Customer in Hove January 2020
9.75

Rendering patch-up to exterior of building

Verified Review

Adam was helpful and professional throughout. The work he did has held up well and was done for a very reasonable price. I wouldn't hesitate to use his services again and recommend him to others. Thanks again Adam :)

Customer in Hove January 2020
10

Plaster boarding and replastering the ceiling

Verified Review

Outstanding quality of work and Adam is very friendly, reliable and trustworthy! Couldn't be happier than this!

Customer in Brighton December 2019
10

Whole flat walls and ceilings

Verified Review

Adam and his team arrived on time, covered the carpets with sheets and set to work. They were all smiling, nice lads with questionable singing voices at times. I’d recommend them to anyone - apart from as singers.

Customer in Brighton November 2019