Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Take out wall lights and reinstated ceiling lights

Verified Review

Friendly guy. Very punctual. Came round at short notice. Very reasonably priced. Good finish. Will definitely use his services again if I need more electrical work done in future.

Customer in Birmingham September 2019
10

Testing and minor repairs

Verified Review

Andy was a star. Having been quoted by one electrician we got Andy round for a second opinion. Rather than needing a whole new lighting circuit, he found we just needed a couple of minor repairs which cost us much cheaper in all. I was really impressed by his honesty - he could so easily have quoted for work that didn’t really need doing! I’d definitely recommend him.

Customer in Birmingham May 2019
9.5

Fitted new shower fan light.

Verified Review

The original fault was just a new transformer but this didn't solve the problem and we were advised to purchase a new fan light ourselves. I text when it was delivered and he came and fitted the new one for a very reasonable nominal charge. That's what I call service.

Customer in Birmingham April 2019
10

Replaced broken spot lights in upstairs ensuite shower room.

Verified Review

Andy was courteous and completed the work to agreed price and time stated. He rightfully found that the spots that had failed in the ensuite shower room were not correct or legal to have been installed which led to their failure. He replaced the three spots with new, wet room rated holders and new LED bulbs. I can fully recommend Andy and his services.

Customer in Birmingham January 2019
10

Light fitting.

Verified Review

Andy did an excellent job in fitting in the lights at my rental property. The work was carried out at a high standard, he is very professional and polite. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends and will be using him again for any electrical faults in the future.

Customer in West Midlands January 2019
9.67

New sockets and light fittings

Verified Review

I was very happy with the work done.Andrew was a a reliable trustworthy friendly person. I would reccomend him and I would use him again.

Customer in Birmingham September 2019
10

EICR

Verified Review

Excellent professional, does his job and advices what is essential to a landlord.

Customer in Birmingham May 2019
10

Upgraded internal light fittings and outlets, cabled garden for external lighting, fitted security lights front and rear of house.

Verified Review

Excellent work at a very fair price from a really nice guy. Andy delivered a high level of workmanship as anticipated from the reviews I'd already seen. Having tried a number of local electricians without them bothering to reply, we were impressed with Andy's quick response to our request and that he arrived at the agreed time to survey and quote. Whilst here he highlighted areas of concern and jobs that needed upgrades rather than inflating the cost for unnecessary work. Overall we are super impressed with Andy who will undoubtedly be the electrician we will recommend to our friends.

Customer in Birmingham February 2019
10

Diagnosed fault on one of my circuits and fitted new MCB.

Verified Review

Andrew responded quickly and charged nothing until he could be sure of the extent of the work required. He patiently helped me to find the only UK supplier for the part required, that had it in stock. He remained calm even when the replacement circuit breaker did not appear to work and quickly found the problem and fixed it. I would not hesitate to call Andrew again. I know I could rely on him to do a thorough job and charge a reasonable rate. Thanks for getting my heating working again!

Customer in Birmingham January 2019
10

Electrical fault on induction hob

Efficient, clean and tidy, helpfully explained what the problem was and the solution.

Customer in Birmingham September 2018