Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Ongoing fit out of building

Verified Review

Ongoing project to fit out a building. Andy's team have so far screeded and boarded out the building, with first fix plumb and electrics complete. All work has been carried out very effectively and efficiently as planned. The team have been extremely polite, friendly and helpful. Despite the building not being in use, it has been kept tidy. Andy has been on site every day and has kept me informed of next steps, as well as adapting quickly to any client-led changes. Cost has been as per the quote except where I have added things (a quote has been provided for these items very quickly).

Customer in Heathfield June 2020
10

Doors, frames and skirting boards fitted.

Verified Review

Andy and the guys were very polite, friendly, knowledgable and most importantly the work was done to a high standard, on time and on budget.

Customer in Tunbridge Wells February 2020
9.5

New kitchen extension

Verified Review

Our's was not a straight forward build but Andy and Co were able to overcome all obstacles. We were and still are very pleased with the finished result. It has made a huge difference to our every day life at home.

Customer in Mayfield October 2019
10

Extension groundworks

Verified Review

Great can do attitude and rapid progress working on a challenging (steep) site.

Customer in Tunbridge Wells September 2019
10

New kitchen fitted, plastered, and decorated.

Verified Review

Superb work. Everyone was reliable, courteous and honest and friendly. I would have no hesitation in recommending Andy and his team to friends, family and anyone else. It was a great pleasure to deal with this company, he pays attention to detail, kept me informed about times and working days and created a truly wonderful new kitchen.

Customer in Heathfield February 2019
5

Ground floor remodelled

Verified Review

Started off well but it became clear that we were sidelined for another more lucrative job. Went on for months longer than expected, with one well meaning but inexperienced trainee plodding his way through with little support. The floor had to be laid three times despite their YouTubing tutorials for help!!.  The whole downstairs and garden were really unusable for months and with two very young children in the house this was a nightmare.  Communication was terrible, deadlines ignored.  The finish is poor - we were left with lots to do but just wanted the whole thing over.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

4

Reliability & timekeeping

4

Tidiness

5

Courtesy

7
Customer in Uckfield June 2020

Reply from A Mann Building Contractors Limited

Thank you for the feedback - The issues were not communicated to us and we apologise that you feel this way and wish it had been shared a year ago when the job was completed. The reason for the unexpected delays were due to extras and changes that were not on the original quote. We also came across a material which we thought may have been asbestos so for the safety of our clients and the team we had to seal this area off and have it tested which resulted in another unexpected delay. As with any project, all areas were left clean and the team worked around the clients breakfast and lunchtimes when the dining room was in use. Every job is important to us and some areas were hard to finish to the standards we would expect as we had been asked to patch areas to save cost. We supplied and installed new skirting, which was a cost to the company to give a better finish to the areas. We were on hand to go through any potential snagging and would still be happy to do this if needed even after coming up to a year has passed.

10

Full house renovation

Andy's team have been working on our home renovation since September - and I genuinely cannot reccomend them highly enough. All his team are professional, skilled, friendly, considerate, clean and tidy! I've been so impressed with of the work - from structural changes (inserting sky light, raising ceiling height, removing walls), to plastering and decorating, electrics, joinery, window fitting and refurbishment. Look no further for excellent project management, quality workmanship, and builders that genuinely care about their work and their clients.

Customer in Heathfield November 2019
9.75

Ground floor extension

Verified Review

Well planned and well executed

Customer in Tunbridge Wells October 2019
10

A small kitchen extension, knock through a wall.

Verified Review

I cannot praise Andy and his team highly enough. He took on the work after my first builder gave up after 9 weeks. The footings had been dug and a small amount of brickwork had been done. He made a brilliant job of completing it.

Customer in Heathfield March 2019
9.5

Roof of extension.

Verified Review

I was consulted regarding the materials used and Andy gave very useful / constructive advice. As for as I can see it was completed to a god standard.

Customer in Heathfield February 2019