Customer Reviews (46)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome APK Roofing to Beckenham. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2018. APK Roofing specialise in Roofing services.

Location: BR3
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Replacement of a flat roof on a garage.

Verified Review

APK roofing was recommended to us by a neighbour. Alec came quickly to assess the work and provide a quote. He even moved the date forward so he could attend to it due to adverse weather. The team was really punctual and the work was carried out promptly and to a high standard. We are really pleased and will definitely recommend.

Location: BR1
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Repointing replace guttering

Verified Review

Excellent work carried out to a high professional standard very polite would highly recommend

Location: BR6
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

New Flat Roof

Verified Review

Alex was a pleasure to deal with from quote to completion. Excellent communication, service and workmanship. I’m extremely happy with the roof, which was completed to a very high standard. I would highly recommend and will definitely use APK again, hands down the best tradesperson I’ve ever used.

Location: Coulsdon
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Flashing

Very well done

Location: Bromley
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Replacing flat roof and installing chimney cowls

Verified Review

I have used Alex at APK for a few jobs now and have recommended to 4 friends/neighbours who have also used APK and have also been very satisfied. Alex is very personable, honest, reliable, trustworthy, hardworking and his work is excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone who needs a professional and reliable roofer working to very high standards.

Location: BR3
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Flat Roof

Can’t fault Apk roofing one bit while replacing our flat roof. Turned up on time to give us a quote and carried out the work exactly when he said he would. Very honest and gave us some valuable advice which other companies failed to mention therefore helping us save some much needed cash. On top of that the job was finished to a top standard and clean and tidy to go with it. Highly recommend Apk roofing

Location: BR4
Reviewed in: March 2021
9

Guttering, re-pointing and chimneys

Verified Review

Alex did a great job installing new guttering and re-pointing some ridge tiles on my roof as originally quoted. The work was done to a good quality and the kept me informed throughout the process of what was being done. He also invited me to have a look at the work by climbing up the scaffolding! Additionally whilst he was working on my property Alex mentioned that some chimneys and additional tiles could do with work for which he quoted separately after showing me the issues. The decision was left with me. Throughout I found Alex polite and friendly, I have since recommended him to others

Location: Bromley
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Gutters cleaned and roof tiles replaced

Verified Review

Alex was very informative and polite - when he quoted - he took pictures of the work that needed doing so I could see what the problems were. Pleased with the experience

Location: Bromley
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Repairs to chimney stack.

Verified Review

My confidence began when Alex first visited to provide an estimate; this confidence started when he arrived in a sign written van with his limited company name clearly displayed (I did not want a fly by night set up). He came across as an honest guy who wanted to do a good job without trying to take advantage; he said that if he found any other works when carrying out my repair, he would take photos so that we could consider a solution (this was not required as there were no others works identified). My repairs were carried out in one day and I was very happy with the end result.

Location: Orpington
Reviewed in: May 2020