Customer Reviews (235)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Moving a flat into a storage unit

Verified Review

From the first message through to today's move I can certainly recommend AST Removals. Polite, friendly, hard working and genius at making alot of stuff fit into a very small space. Would definitely use again as certainly saved me from what could of been a very stressful day.

Location: SO15
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Removal

Verified Review

Alan and his team were brilliant helping me move yesterday. They dismantled furniture, took TVs off walls and moved everything into storage. They worked so quickly and efficiently- very impressive especially in the middle of a heatwave. Very friendly helpful and professional. Would highly recommend.

Location: SO15
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

House move

Verified Review

AST Removals moved my family from Southampton to Romsey, What can I say other than what a brilliant team of people, we had been let down by 2 other companies not calling back to arrange a viewing to price up the job, Alan turned up when he said and explained everything brilliantly. (So my advice don’t shop around just get AST Removals to do the just).

Location: SO16
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

MOving a piano from Christchurch to Lewes

Verified Review

AST removals did an excellent job moving some furniture and a piano. They were courteous, efficient and respectful. THe team took great care of the items which reached us with no damage and on time. Would definitely use them again.

Location: BN7
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

House move

Verified Review

Alan and his team were brilliant and made the day far less stressful than it would otherwise have been. We accepted their quote after reading their other reviews on Checkatrade, and they were just as friendly, helpful and efficient as the reviews said. I can't recommend them highly enough!

Location: SO16
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

House Move

Verified Review

Alan and his guys were great. They were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Moved on a very windy day (Storm Eunice!) and this still didn't bother them. Would definitely use again.

Location: SO40
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

3 House removals

Verified Review

Alan and his team were brilliant. They were efficient, careful and very very helpful with everything and went the extra mile when asked. I really can't praise them highly enough. Just AWESOME.

Location: SO45
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

House move

Verified Review

Alan was very helpful, from his visit to survey my mums contents and the prompt way he quoted, very competitive. Was grateful at how quick he fitted us in, and on the day himself and his team were very efficient and extremely patient with my mum. I can't thank him enough. Would recommend and use again.

Location: SO18
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Removals

Verified Review

Good bunch of friendly guys . Nothing too much trouble. Will be using them again!

Location: SO16
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

House move

Verified Review

House moving is stressful at the best of times. It’s fair to say that they/we underestimated the amount of garden furniture and plants by quite a bit. However, there was no complaining or groaning, they literally just got on with it. We had smaller vans, which meant a few more trips were required. As we were moving locally, this was not a problem, and again, they just got on with it. A very long, busy, exhausting day for the four guys who moved us. Would I recommend them YES, will I use them again YES. Nice guys, hard working and reliable.

Location: SO20
Reviewed in: July 2021