Customer Reviews (235)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Removals

Verified Review

Very satisfied

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

Removal of furniture to new address

Verified Review

Extremely efficient, Alan and his team were incredible and would recommend them to anyone in the future

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

Moved 2 bed house

Verified Review

Absolutely fantastic guys! Managed to move a 2 bed house (we packed the boxes) 15mins down the road in 2 and a half hours! Seemed like genuinely caring professionals - asked if we had taken pictures before unloading and even emptied the water filter out of the washing machine before I asked! Very satisfied with everything from the price to the service provided. Would highly recommend!

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: July 2018
10

House Clearance

They turn up when they say they will, the staff are very polite. They just get on with it - no messing about - and you don't need to stay and supervise what they do. When they've finished , they clear up after themselves. Overall very happy with the work they done

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: July 2018
4.67

House removal.

Verified Review

The packing was not done systematically or carefully. Two parts of the same items were found in different boxes, books and keepsakes were spoiled and the labelling bore very little resemblance to which rooms the contents of the boxes had come from as they were all jumbled up. They underestimated and couldn't fit everything on the vans so we had to return the following day to collect a 4x4 and trailer full. I certainly wouldn't use them again.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

2

Timekeeping

5

Courtesy

7
Location: Bruton
Reviewed in: July 2018

Reply from AST Removals

We are sorry that you feel the service you received fell below the standards and expectations you felt appropriate. When packing, we take the utmost care to ensure all items are carefully stored to absolutely minimize the risk of damage, obviously on occasion this can mean parts of items are split between boxes to ensure safe and efficient packing. All boxes are concisely labelled with the room of origin and an indication of weight/fragility. It must be understood that initial quotations are indicative only and subject to change, especially where extra items are moved in addition to those identified on our initial visit; potentially requiring additional time, manpower, or equipment. Where requested inventories can be supplied, although this is an additional chargeable service that was not requested at the time of quotation. Where the customer is unsure of the total list of items to be moved it can only be expected that changes to the totality of the job may occur. We're saddened that our explanations of these issues on the move day were insufficient, despite offering to work beyond our quotation at a highly discounted rate, or indeed with respect to feedback received on the day

10

House pack and move.

Very helpful guys placed all boxes in correct rooms. They also packed my items, nothing broken, all packed lovely!

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: August 2018
9.75

Small move

Verified Review

The guys were fantastic, cannot fault how much work they did today and although it took a little longer than expected they kept me fully informed throughout. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend these guys to anyone in the future.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: July 2018
10

Items moved

Had this company come out to move boxes and some furniture between 2 properties. They were friendly and polite. You can tell they really enjoy there job as very positive the whole time no matter how awkward it was.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: July 2018
10

Change of address removal service

Verified Review

Job well done, I was impressed with their efficiency.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: July 2018
10

House removals

Alan and his mate arrived on time. They both just got on with the job. Nothing was too much trouble. They took things apart, put back together again, all with a smile. They were both very polite and cheerful. Made the day run very smoothly. Moving house can be stressful, but they made it as smooth as was possible. Would definitely recommend. Thank you.

Location: Eastleigh
Reviewed in: June 2018