Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New fitted kitchen

Verified Review

Very professional, done a fantastic job, cleared up as he went along, would highly recommend

Brighton, February 2020
10

Engineered flooring throughout the downstairs of my house and new skirting

Verified Review

Lewis has done work for me before. As always, he was professional, knowledgeable and highly skilled. He was very clear about what the job would entail and about the costs. He is a very organised and tidy workman and the work proceeded smoothly and he finished on time. He is always cheerful, friendly and helpful. I would recommend him for any building work without hesitation.

Newhaven, October 2019
10

New build houses and barn conversion.

Verified Review

As Lewis said to me when I first met him, 'I can make anything in wood' - and he can. He was reliable, cheerful (and the work was very challenging), paid great attention to detail and finish, was excellent value for money, very hard working and a pleasure to work with. I would have no doubt recommending him to anybody.

Polegate, February 2019
10

Repairing oak external door and replacing door furniture and locks

Verified Review

We came home from holiday to find that our front door wouldn't open because the lock had seized. We called Lewis to help and he came straight away. Within a very short while he had got the door open, allowing us to get into the house after a very long trip home. He then replaced the locks and handles and the door now feels secure and reliable. We are delighted and recommend Lewis unreservedly.

Eastbourne, September 2016
10

Bespoke TV unit and bedroom shelves.

Verified Review

I am delighted with Lewis. Space is an issue in my house and off the shelf alternatives wouldn't fit. Lewis was recommended to me and after checking out reviews on Checkatrade, decided to give him the work. His work is top notch and he came with designs which are great and functional. He was punctual, polite, kept me in the loop as the work progressed, tidied up at the end of every day and stuck to the agreed price.

Newhaven, August 2016
10

Oak extension

Lewis and his team at Atd carpentry and Renovations have done projects for us in the past so we didn't hesitate to have them back again for this project. We love having Lewis around he is so easy to talk to and the workmanship is always first class would always recommend this company for anybody looking for a good reliable builders.

Heathfield, January 2020
10

New house build

Verified Review

Lewis was fantastic. He listened to know what we wanted and found great solutions. He was on the job for the 15 months and we developed a very good working relationship. We are delighted with the result. It was a big job and we were very comfortable through the whole process. The craftsmanship of the carpentry was excellent down to the smallest detail. Similarly, all the other aspects of the build are also excellent. Would not hesitate to recommend Lewis and ATD and will definitely use them again.

Heathfield, October 2019
10

Open plan kitchen and dining room

He did a fantastic job opening up to make a new kitchen and dining area. Lewis designed a new fitted kitchen for me and I am thrilled with it. He listens to what you say and delivers what you asked for however he is also full of great ideas and find solutions to all sorts of problems that crop up along the way. His pricing is very competitive and I do not hesitate to recommend him 100%

Newhaven, January 2019
9.75

Fitted new doors and door furniture.

Verified Review

Completed to an excellent standard. Would highly recommend this company.

Peacehaven, September 2016
10

New kitchen fitted.

Verified Review

Lewis was great. Our kitchen refit was not an easy job due to poor plumbing (which was historic) and uneven walls. He was very helpful and always kept us informed so we knew exactly where we were in the building schedule. Every day, he left he kitchen neat and tidy. He is a very skilled carpenter, honest, reliable and trustworthy. I have a couple more jobs lined up for Lewis when funds allow. I cannot recommend Lewis highly enough.

Ashford, August 2016