Customer Reviews (86)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Repurpose garage

Verified Review

Zak has been brilliant right from the start of the project, managing the change of our garage, which was used as a store, to a smart shower room and utility. His team have been professional and friendly.

Location: RH19
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Kitchen refit and flooring

Verified Review

So happy with my kitchen that A to Z fitted for me, the team was always professional and it was so refreshing to always be able to get hold of them and come back to me about any questions. Would highly recommend

Location: RH19
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.5

Two storey side extension and internal renovations.

Verified Review

We are really pleased that we chose Zak and AtoZ to carry out our building work, having found them on check-a-trade website without the benefit of word of mouth. The pace of work was impressive and all contractors were friendly, hardworking and top quality. It was great to have someone on site almost every day to keep things progressing and at a time when it was difficult to source some building materials, Zak managed to keep the project running smoothly. We would definitely choose AtoZ again and would have no problem recommending them to anyone requiring building work.

Location: RH19
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

They converted our garage into a downstairs bedroom and wet room and built a slope to the front door

Verified Review

I was extremely pleased with the work from this company. Zak was very helpful at giving me the name of an architect who could complete the plans for me and fitted my job in at short notice as he knew it was urgent. He was totally on top of his work load despite working on many projects at the same time. He has his own team of workers but has all the trades to call on when needed and manages everything excellently. The work was top notch and the workers friendly and helpful. They worked successfully with a specialist bathroom company that was installing the wet room without problem. Great job!

Location: RH19
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.25

Downstairs loo and shower room extension built

Verified Review

The work A - Z did for us was of a very high standard. We are very pleased with the result and wouldn't hesitate to give a recommendation or to use their services again for any future projects.

Location: RH7
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Formation of 2 single storey extensions, new driveway and extensive groundworks to front and rear.

Verified Review

Work commenced in October 2020 and continued through the Covid pandemic. There were many sub contractors involved. What is often the problem is getting the right people to the righter job at the right time. AtoZ excelled at this. Their project management is first class. That ensured continuity of working and minimal or no downtime. Because of this AtoZ were able to order building supplies well in advance. That proved crucial as the pandemic hit and costs of materials rose. You can't beat good and though tough planning.

Location: RH19
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Extensive refurbishment of house including plumbing, heating, roofing, extensions and kitchen

Verified Review

I would thoroughly recommend Zak and his team for this kind of refurbishment. He was diligent, hard-working, kept on top of tradespeople and moved the project on at a phenomenal pace. If there were issues, these were discussed and sorted out promptly. He had good ideas about how certain elements would work and this was very helpful to us.

Location: TN7
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.75

House refurbishment

Verified Review

Very pleased with the work done. Zac started very promptly and his team worked efficiently throughout despite being in the middle of a pandemic. Zac was always very quick to respond to any queries, usually responding almost immediately. There was constant feedback given throughout. The work was completed in a very timely manner and Zac was very good at managing the whole project, everything was coordinated very well. We would recommend A to Z and would use them again.

Location: TN7
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

One larger patio and a small one

Verified Review

Absolutely fantastic! Thrilled with the results. Lovely guys working always very clean and tidy site. No hesitation in recommending and would definitely use again

Location: RH19
Reviewed in: June 2021
9.5

Removal of an internall wall, installation of steels, doors, windows and a new kitchen

AtoZ completed the removal of an internal wall, installation of new steelwork, new french doors, a new window and the installation of a new Kitchen. AtoZ were professional, easy to work with and the end result of their work is an amazing open plan kitchen / dining area. We were very happy with AtoZ, will use them again in the future and would certainly recommend them.

Location: RH19
Reviewed in: April 2021