Customer Reviews (87)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Estimate and Quote for work to be done

Verified Review

Zak, was recommended by another friend at work that was having work done to his house. We asked Zak to come round and estimate for our work. He kept to his times and kept us updated. He showed great knowledge in the work needed although He could not make the time frame that we were expecting for the work to start so we did not go ahead. Its a shame as compared to other builders that I am still waiting for quotes. Zak is leagues above them as he keeps to his word and seems to have many good recommendations, I would have no worry in recommending Zak.

Location: Caterham
Reviewed in: February 2019
10

New fascia, barge boards and guttering. Plus some roof repairs. Also external decoration, fitting of new doors and windows, garage door, and internal tiling. Have also used the company for plumbing work/central heating.

Verified Review

Zak was incredibly helpful in helping us scope the work, and identifying any potential problems that could arise during the project. He then kept us fully informed throughout, explaining all aspects of the work in detail. He and all his colleagues were quick to respond to things, completed work when promised, were polite and tidy. Zak has carried out a number of smaller tasks for us since completing the main project. Responding quickly in all cases. All work has been carried out to the highest quality - I would describe all the craftsmen used as perfectionists in their trades.

Location: Crawley
Reviewed in: September 2018
10

Moving of an internal wall with associated electrics moved, plastering of the area a redecoration

Verified Review

We have used A to Z Refurb Specialists before and yet again we have experienced a high quality of workmanship. The works were completed to the agreed standards in a timely manner. A to Z Refurb Specialists kept the areas around them clean and tidy so it didn't affect all areas of the building which was great. We would recommend and use their services again.

Location: East Grinstead
Reviewed in: September 2018
10

Shower Room Refurbished.

Verified Review

Zak and his team were great. From the initial consultation through to the finish it was easy to discuss the progress of the works. The shower room was completely gutted and replastered. New led downlighting, led cabinet, extractor fan and towel radiator fitted. Beautiful tiles, new quadrant shower cubicle, vanity unit and toilet. We are delighted with the end result.

Location: East Grinstead
Reviewed in: September 2018
10

Roof.

Verified Review

We have used AtoZ for several jobs around our home including a previous review. Every time we have used them their punctuality, professionalism and standard of work have been of the highest quality. We have just used AtoZ to install a cavity tray on top of a recent extension. The 2 work men were very polite and considerate to my young family and families around, ensuring that they worked in a tidy and professional manner. By the time I returned home the cavity tray was installed, there was no mess or sign that workmen had been present. Both me and my wife are very pleased with how it looks.

Location: Crawley
Reviewed in: June 2018
10

Plastering our kitchen celling, painting the kitchen and bathroom, fixed a stair that seemed week.

The work which was done to our house was done to an amazing standard. We have had full confidence in the company and have decided to use them again. Everyone who came was extremely friendly and understanding. And always came on time which is extremely useful when me and my partner both work full time and have two young children. The house was left tidy after and we never had any problems with items being left around the house.

Location: East Grinstead
Reviewed in: October 2018
10

New kitchen fitted.

Verified Review

Very reliable. Always on the phone and on site to deal with any problems. Nothing too much trouble. Highly recommend. Very pleased with all the work and our new kitchen. Would definitely use again.

Location: East Grinstead
Reviewed in: September 2018
10

Knocking down of a wall and making room larger

Verified Review

The work was carried out very last minute after getting let down by another local company. Zak really helped us out and got us out of a very tight spot. He get the job completed in time to a very high standard and left the site very clean. A as nursery school he worked around our strict times being quiet when children where sleeping and working out of hours when needed. We would never use anyone else now!

Location: East Grinstead
Reviewed in: September 2018
10

An adjoining two bedroom annex , with living area and two bathrooms to refurbish and open hall way into main house.

I contacted three builders and chose A to Z. Not necessarily based on cost(, theirs was very competitive ) but because we thought Zak was thorough , very knowledgeable , professional and knew his trade. The job was to convert an existing tired annex into two bedrooms , living area and two ensuite bathrooms with an adjoining door/ hall to the main house. Zak gave us an estimate of how long it would take, and they finished within that time. All of the tradesmen were very courteous ,polite and tidy. Zak is excellent to work with, any messages or questions were promptly responded to.

Location: East Grinstead
Reviewed in: September 2018
10

Double storey extension to our home - open plan kitchen and new W/C to ground floor and two double bedrooms on the first floor.

Verified Review

Zak and the team have all but finished the work for us now and I can honestly say we couldn’t be happier! From the word go Zak has taken his time to guide us through the potentially daunting process of having major surgery on our home and his knowledge of the building process has been second-to-none. Our faith in Zak has proven well-founded and throughout the process he's been on hand 24/7 to answer any questions we’ve had and to put our minds to rest. We have plans for a 2nd phase of works to be carried out in 2019 and we won’t hesitate to call Zak and the team back to carry out those...

Location: East Grinstead
Reviewed in: May 2018