Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Boiler service, fixing pipes under sink, disconnecting old appliances

Verified Review

Mick did a great job with all my requests, was able to fix every problem quickly and easily and was able to give me advice for other issues. Did my gas boiler service no problems. He was friendly and on time, and left the area tidy afterwards. Good price for work, paid as quoted.

Oxford, August 2020
10

General repairs

Verified Review

Always on time and quality work . Highly recommend - you will not be disappointed!

Oxford, February 2020
9.75

Repaired a central heating condensing boiler

Verified Review

The Vaillant boiler - about 12 years old - had been making annoying noises, the system pressure was varying, and the heating was cutting out. Mr Robins came promptly to deal with the issues: first of all replacing two worn-out parts, and when that didn't work came again quickly to identify another worn-out part, replace it, and fix the problems. All now working beautifully.

Oxford, November 2019
10

New immersions to hot water tank including removal of internal limes ale.

Verified Review

Could not speak more highly of mr Robins. He was happy to work round my schedule. Did an excellent job to a very high standard and left absolutely no mess. Happy to recommend.

Oxford, May 2019
10

Determined what was leaking in my shower and fitted a part into the shower.

Verified Review

Came over to identify the problem, correctly did so and then fixed the problem quickly. The shower is no longer leaking, thank you!

London, March 2019
10

Fixed hot water pressure

Verified Review

Sorted out the problem really quickly. Friendly and polite. Would definitely use again.

Oxford, February 2020
10

Trace and repair leak on incoming gas pipe

Verified Review

Our gas supply had been cut off by SGN due to a gas leak they could not locate leaving us with no heating, hot water or stove in December. Despite being busy Michael managed to fit the job in, he arrived within an hour of us calling him, quickly located the leak and replaced the pipe. The work was completed tidily and efficiently and we particularly liked Michael's straightforward and friendly attitude. We will definately call on him again in future for any plumbing or gas maintenance work we need and can't recommend him highly enough.

Oxford, December 2019
10

Replaced faulty pressure sensor in boiler

Exactly what we needed - quick fix and great service. We would highly recommend and are very pleased we found you.

Kidlington, October 2019
10

Stack pipe and boiler service

Verified Review

Michael was helpful and friendly and finished the work to a high standard and lower than the agreed price. I’m very happy with the result. I would definitely recommend. Thanks!

Oxford, March 2019
10

Combi boiler replaced.

Verified Review

Michael fitted a new Vaillant combi boiler in 1.5 days (but we had heating and hot water at the end of the first day), replacing a 25-year old Worcester boiler. He was professional, friendly, hard working and good value for money. Thoroughly recommended.

Oxford, January 2019