Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Checkatrade Thank You

A&R Plumbing and Heating has been a member of Checkatrade for 6 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Oxford specialising in Plumbing services.

Oxford, October 2020
10

Minor boiler repair and clean

Verified Review

Quick turnaround on inspecting boiler. No hot water or heating. Diagnosed the issue then quickly fixed it.

Basingstoke, October 2020
10

Flushing system/ new radiators

Verified Review

Arrived on time agreed, began work straight away, flushing the whole system disconnecting old radiators and removal / connect up new radiators / filled up radiators/ thermostat values on all radiators . Very tidy workmanship / removed all rubbish once finished . Waited until all Radiators were heating up correctly/ checked client was happy with all work carried out before leaving . Excellent Customer Service

Oxford, October 2020
9.5

Boiler service, fixing pipes under sink, disconnecting old appliances

Verified Review

Mick did a great job with all my requests, was able to fix every problem quickly and easily and was able to give me advice for other issues. Did my gas boiler service no problems. He was friendly and on time, and left the area tidy afterwards. Good price for work, paid as quoted.

Oxford, August 2020
10

General repairs

Verified Review

Always on time and quality work . Highly recommend - you will not be disappointed!

Oxford, February 2020
10

Swapped an old boiler for a new boiler

Verified Review

Mick came and quickly and efficiently changed the boiler over and removed all of the old boiler parts. Mick is very friendly and polite and reliable, and I have used him before too.

Kidlington, October 2020
10

Fixed leaking boiler

Verified Review

We had a leaking boiler that was losing pressure. Mick came quickly and identified the problem within 10 minutes. He had to go and get some parts as it was a complicated fix but he returned to fix it within 20 minutes. He carried out the work quickly and efficiently and we’ve had no problems since. He was reasonably priced too.

Oxford, October 2020
10

Changing valve on boiler overflow pipe

Verified Review

Excellent. Mick is always helpful and gets the job done at a good price.

Oxford, October 2020
10

Fixed hot water pressure

Verified Review

Sorted out the problem really quickly. Friendly and polite. Would definitely use again.

Oxford, February 2020
10

Trace and repair leak on incoming gas pipe

Verified Review

Our gas supply had been cut off by SGN due to a gas leak they could not locate leaving us with no heating, hot water or stove in December. Despite being busy Michael managed to fit the job in, he arrived within an hour of us calling him, quickly located the leak and replaced the pipe. The work was completed tidily and efficiently and we particularly liked Michael's straightforward and friendly attitude. We will definately call on him again in future for any plumbing or gas maintenance work we need and can't recommend him highly enough.

Oxford, December 2019