Customer Reviews (883)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing old window and installing glass with blinds in another window

Verified Review

Work completed and explained by Rob and Jack, in less than 2 hours. Everything cleaned and tidied and rubbish removed. Polite and friendly guys who were obviously experts at their job. I would use them again, if the need arose.

Location: RG4
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Fitted windows, lantern roof and bi fold doors

Verified Review

Big thank you to Rob and Jack for the great work they did for us in fitting Abby doors, windows and lantern to our new orangery. They were both great people to have around, very hard working, and have finished the job off to a very high standard. I recommend for any future work. And wish them the best.

Location: RG6
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Replacing all windows and two outside doors

Verified Review

From the time we contacted the company, to the date of completion of the job, the service we received has been excellent. Kevin, the sales rep., the office staff, and Shane and Luke who did the work, have all been polite, helpful, and professional. Shane and Luke's work was of a very high standard. They kept the work area clean, and tidied up after themselves. We wouldn't hesitate to use this company again, and to recommend them.

Location: RG31
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Replacement windows and doors throughout

Verified Review

We chose Abbey as a Which? Trusted Trader and they lived up to their reputation. Abbey's Salesperson, Neil, had a refreshing attitude of a fair, set price for the job. He listened to our needs, explained the products, and suggested solutions. Most praise, though, goes to Abbey's fitter, Peter. From day 1, he worked continuously despite sweltering conditions. Window fitting involves huge amounts of making good. Peter's rendering, plastering, pointing, and commitment to finding solutions were second to none, and no request was too much trouble. We're delighted. Abbey has transformed the house.

Location: RG26
Reviewed in: August 2022
9.25

Conservatory

Verified Review

We would 100% recommend Abbey Windows, not only is there work excellent, but their customer service is superb, always returned calls, as any building works can raise issues, all of which was resolved ASAP My husband and I are so pleased that we selected Abbey Windows to install our conservatory. We explored at least 5 other alternative companies. The team of professionals were always so very respectful and the quality of work was exceptional. We are just putting finishing touches to it, but we are just so proud of the extra unique space that we now have.

Location: RG6
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Built conservatory

Verified Review

Abbey Windows built a conservatory for us in our previous property, we liked it so much we got them to build one on our new house. Great service. Highly recommend

Location: RG17
Reviewed in: June 2022
6

Replacement : French Windows

Verified Review

I would definitely NOT recommend Abbey Windows. Abbey Window's Sales dept. Showed a total lack of interest in what I wanted. Their main interest was in getting me to sign the contract in their show room. I had asked for a particular colour for my Aluminium framed windows, they were very unhelpful. It wasn't until I was pushed into excepting an alternative colour that I found a whole range of options were available, they just couldn't be bothered to show them to me. The surveyor only had the basic colour range with him and again offered no options.

Location: HP14
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

New front door and two front windows

Verified Review

Rob and Jack were bang on time. Lovely friendly guys, quick and efficient at the work, even when the door required a whole new frame :) Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them

Location: RG1
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

All windows replaced. Glass dining room door fitted and front door replaced.

Verified Review

We used Abbey windows to replace our tired and drafty windows and a couple of doors. From start to finish they were great. You can pop into the showroom to have a look at the products and they will talk you through everything. Rob and Jack the fitters did the job in no time, were friendly and left the place tidy. Highly recommended!

Location: RG30
Reviewed in: April 2022
1

Fitting if 16 windows, a front door, a back door and a bi fold door

Verified Review

Very poor experience with Abbey Windows, Reading. From 1st installation it took 4 months for them to complete and rectify the work (we had paid a large deposit 3 months prior to installation). In negotiating our final balance following our complaints we were told that if we didn't pay the full balance within 24hrs we would be at risk of invalidating a warranty and they copied a debt collection company into the email. Awful customer service, awful communication. Huge amount of stress caused. We would not recommend them at all.

Score Breakdown

Timekeeping

1

Courtesy

1
Location: OX11
Reviewed in: March 2022

Reply from Abbey Windows (Thames Valley) Limited

We are sorry that it took longer than expected to complete your installation as we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service. We are pleased that you have confirmed that you are happy with the completed installation. Sadly having completed the work to your satisfaction we could not negotiate your final balance or offer the £4,000 compensation you requested. We have tried to assist you as we always would and have offered to provide a gesture of goodwill to apologise for the delay in completing the final parts of your order. We will continue to be here should you need us during the 10 year guarantee period and will be happy to help in any way we can. Best wishes, the Abbey Windows team