Customer Reviews (70)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Overboard and skim large ceiling

Verified Review

Great work as always, reliable and does a great job

Location: DH9
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Damp proofing and plastering

Verified Review

Really great service. Fast and efficient. Also somehow managed to create very little mess considering we had our walls taken right back to stone, rendered and plastered. Have used Paul for another job since and we are just as happy with the work carried out, Have recommended to a friend already.

Location: DL14
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Damp proofed interior walls

Verified Review

Paul responded to our initial query very promptly and sent emails confirming price - he gave an agreed date when we accepted his quote. Paul arrived at the agreed date and time and wasted no time in cracking on with the work. Standard of workmanship was very good and the work area was kept as tidy as possible given the nature of the work. Would highly recommend.

Location: Durham
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

New ceiling and coving installed and plastered in large bedroom ceiling. Removed old plaster/render on the yard wall and installed new render - excellent work done!!

Verified Review

Excellent work done both inside on the ceiling and outside on the yard wall. Very professional , arrived on time as arranged each day. Tidied up as work progressed and at the end of each day. Would recommend without hesitation.

Location: Ferryhill
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Kitchen ceiling

Great work carried out today by Paul, arrived on time, made sure everything was covered over, completed the work to a high standard and then tidied everything up after, very happy with the work and would use again

Location: DH7
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Extensive damp proofing in very old property

Verified Review

We purchased an old property with an extensive damp issue requiring a full damp proof course. We received a professional and efficient service, the company arrived when they said they would, were polite and friendly. Very clean and careful workers. Very accommodating and happy to go the extra mile, all services included, skip arranged, we had nothing extra to arrange. DPc in place and covered with neat and smooth plasterwork Would thoroughly recommend Fair pricing and clean work! Already booked to some more work done - if you want a reliable service this company would be a great choice

Location: DH7
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Damp proofing

Verified Review

Considerate and pet friendly.

Location: Durham
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Hall living room bedroom

Verified Review

Ecellant work polite tidy and reasonable prices .... I would recommend him to friends and family 5?? Would use again brilliant quality

Location: Durham
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome Ab Fab Plastering and Damp Proof Preservations to Brandon. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2016. Ab Fab Plastering and Damp Proof Preservations specialise in Damp Proofing services.

Location: DH7
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Bare brick wall boarded, then whole room skimmed (including Artex ceiling).

Verified Review

Paul responded to my request not long after posting it, then popped round after the weekend to have a look at the room and give us a quote. We decided to go ahead. Communication was good throughout, he worked quickly and kept things tidy. We had a couple of issues with the room, which Paul was able to rectify for us as he went along. Very pleased with the quality of the work carried out and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him others.

Location: Durham
Reviewed in: December 2020