Customer Reviews (208)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Seven windows on a mid-terrace, including a bay with faux sash horns

Verified Review

Fantastic service from all of the Ace team, from initial quote to final installation. The quality of the windows is excellent and were a great price. Excellent advice from the sales team and the installers were brilliant; very friendly, quick, skilled and they left our house spotless afterwards.

Location: NE11
Reviewed in: November 2021
6.75

Removing garage door and fitting window

Verified Review

Team is nice, and price was fair. Unfortunately, the team had to come back 3 times to finish the job properly. The window fitters left without checking that everything was correct and didn't say anything regarding the issue and damage on the window. We had to find out ourselves and call the company for them to come back, twice!

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

6

Timekeeping

6

Tidiness

7

Courtesy

8
Location: NE13
Reviewed in: November 2021

Reply from Ace Windows (NE) Ltd

Thank you for your review; we are deeply sorry that you did not receive the usual high levels of product quality and customer service for which we are renowned. We regret not noticing the scratch on your window and we replaced the whole window when this was pointed out to us. We appreciate your feedback and we have made changes to our working practices as a result. We would also like to thank you for leaving us such a high mark for “Courtesy”. Rest assured you are covered by the Ace Windows comprehensive Guarantee and we are here for you should you need anything in the future.

9

Installation of windows and doors

Verified Review

Very good service. The work carried out was done with care and expertise. The lads were great.

Location: NE40
Reviewed in: November 2021
9

Replacement windows

Verified Review

Professional survey with good advice and options well explained. Clean and efficient team of fitters would did a good job and finished on time. Interior finish to room decoration particularly good.

Location: NE16
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

UPVC Window Installation

Verified Review

ACE windows did a fantastic job from our initial contact to the job completion. We would highly recommend anyone planning to get similar work done to use them.

Location: NE28
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Replacement doors and windows

Verified Review

Replacement windows and doors - very good advice on styles and features from sales agent. Very professional team of installers, polite friendly and very tidy. Very pleased with product and its value for money . Would recommend.

Location: NE39
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Replacement of bay window

Verified Review

We chose Ace after a personal recommendation, and because they were reasonably priced. We found them to be helpful and efficient throughout the pre-fitting process, and the job was completed efficiently and effectively. We are intending to use them again for other windows in the future.

Location: NE7
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

I wanted a large privacy glass window in an internal corridor.

Verified Review

Great and seamless process from start to finish. The Sales team couldn't do enough to help. The engineer who did the measurements gave us advice on the fir and look of the window. When the fitter came he took proper measures regarding distancing and the job was done quickly. I am very pleased with the finished window and the service we received.

Location: NE20
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Patio windows fitted.

Nothing was too much bother with regards to after sales and snagging issues. Courteous and first class.

Location: Gateshead
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Full house new windows and doors

Verified Review

I used Ace for all my Windows and doors when we refurbished the house. Their workmanship is fantastic. Friendly service and aftersales is second to none. Any issue and they are round in a flash. Highly recommended

Location: NE8
Reviewed in: October 2021