Customer Reviews (312)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Boiler replacement

Verified Review

Fantastic service - boiler failed over weekend - first visit Monday identified problem. By Wednesday afternoon new boiler fitted and working. Reasonable price agreed in advance. Fitters were tidy, friendly and professional.

Location: LS27
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.75

Fit new shower screen, basin, bath taps and panel. Find and fix leak, reseal tiles and bath.

Verified Review

Both Ben and the office team were very professional and good communicators. Once the job was agreed we didn't have to ring them once they were proactive in arranging appointments and prompt on arrival. The quality of the work was to the best standard, tidy and clean. Finding the leak (a small one) was not straight forward but Ben and his colleague were diligent and thorough. We have used Ackroyds' before this and will use them again.

Location: LS7
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Boiler Service

Verified Review

I booked a service for my boiler and was very pleased with the whole experience of dealing with Ackroyd. They were very professional and I would certainly recommend them.

Location: LS16
Reviewed in: October 2021
9

To find a leak and stop it.

Verified Review

The plumber had to find the leak behind wall boarding. He had to work out wether or not it was the sewerpipe or the cold water pipe or the overflow. He got it right first time, After without any major destruction to the floor to ceiling wall board only the eding strip needs fixing back on. That has saved a lot of money thankfully. Yes l would recommend to everyone Aykroyd plumbing Heating LTD.

Location: WF2
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Resecure radiator to wall.

Verified Review

Job completed to an excellant standard.

Location: LS27
Reviewed in: October 2021
1

Poor Customer Service

Verified Review

Been trying to obtain a quote to repair a leaking shower tray trap for over a month now. Numerous phone calls and promises to get the quote across, but remains a no show!!!

Location: WF1
Reviewed in: February 2022

Reply from Ackroyd Plumbing & Heating Ltd

we have issued a quote to both tenant and landlord on the 15.02.22 and verbally given a quote on the phone to the tenant, there is no more that can be done.

10

Boiler repair

Verified Review

I contacted ackroyd as my boiler broke down leaving me with no heating or hot water and I have young children. The office staff were fantastic, polite and very understanding, and were able to fit me in the very same day so I wasnt left all through the weekend with a cold house. The engineer was earlier then expected, was very polite and respectful and got the job done in less than an hour without leaving a mess. I now have a full working boiler with heating and perfectly hot water. Thankyou Aykroyd for your wonderful service at such short notice.

Location: WF4
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Gas installation

Verified Review

Amazing would recommend. .Super efficient booking system to cater around my needs. Was fast services all around including the installations and checks. Thanks ??

Location: S43
Reviewed in: October 2021
8.5

Boiler service

Verified Review

Friendly, efficient service. Boiler service took around 20 minutes.

Location: LS7
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Leak underbath

Verified Review

Excellent service as usual. Fast efficient and friendly. Used Ackroyds several times and always been honest fast and friendly.

Location: LS27
Reviewed in: September 2021