Customer Reviews (223)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Floor sanding and varnishing

Verified Review

Good workmanship courteous, prompt and a delight to have perform the work required

Location: Ringwood
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

Renovation of block flooring

Verified Review

An excellent job with a great finish

Location: Wimborne
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Maple floor sanded and treated.

What can I say!!! Wow fantastic service from beginning to end highly recommended guys a absolute pleasure.

Location: Weymouth
Reviewed in: November 2019
6.75

Sanding and lacquer on engineered oak wood floor

Verified Review

Unfortunately I would not recommend this company to anyone. Due to damage done to the room (which the person who did the sanding did not admit to at the time) we were given some money off, however the attitude of the company owner was that we were being difficult and unreasonable in asking for this, even though damage had been done to our property. The more I look at the floor the more I wish we had gone with someone else, as there are still rough patches in areas, dust and hair have been lacquered over in places, so we will either need to sand them out ourselves or just learn to live with it.

Score Breakdown

workmanship

5

timekeeping

10

tidiness

6

courtesy

6
Location: Salisbury
Reviewed in: October 2019

Reply from Acorn Floor Sanding

I was sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the work completed and we agreed a substantial refund, which was what you requested. We pride ourselves on quality, using the finest materials and the best equipment. We have refurbished thousands of floors over many years and our team are extremely capable and professional. It is extremely rare for us to have to make a refund, as our customers love our work for the quality that we deliver. (Please see our video and other customer reviews)

10

Floor sanding

Very professional, quick, efficient and friendly, would definitely use again

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Renovation of floor boards.

Verified Review

A very profesional job. Brilliant outcome very happy.

Location: Wimborne
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Kitchen floor sanded and re-layered with 3 coats.

Verified Review

Very friendly, professional and efficient - Great job and definitely recommend.

Location: Salisbury
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Floors in 2 rooms and hall sanded down beautifully and boards fixed.

Verified Review

A brilliant service, very informative and helpful. Would recomend to anyone who needs a brilliant job done.

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Floor sanding

Verified Review

Timely, effeciant and friendly. Beautiful job, clean and tidy

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Ground floor floor boards sanded and lacquered

Verified Review

The guys were really prompt and did a fantastic job, I'm so pleased with the floor and appreciated them being able to come and do the work so quickly.

Location: Salisbury
Reviewed in: September 2019