Customer Reviews (708)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Installation of a new Baxi boiler

Verified Review

Our old boiler finally gave up this week and Act Fast Solutions did exactly that. Within 48 hours a new Baxi boiler has been installed, is working perfectly with little disruption and with no mess. Totally professional, polite, friendly and informative throughout the whole process. I can certainly highly recommend this company.

Location: GU15
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Water leak from toilet

Verified Review

Omar was amazing. Very helpful, on time. Job done. Highly recommend. Thank you Omar!

Location: Farnborough
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fixing shower

Verified Review

Omar fixed the shower that was working erratically, sometimes not switching on or off. Instead of having to have a new shower, he replaced the broken pieces and we have the equivalent of a new shower at a fraction of the price. In addition, he checked the boiler and we have the assurance it is working properly and as efficiently as possible. Most importantly, Omar raised some safety issues with us (the need for a carbon monoxide alarm and vents) which we have now fixed. All in all a thoroughly professional visit which has not only sorted out our problems but increased our safety .

Location: GU14
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fixing boiler

Omar arrived 1h after an emergency boiler breakdown call. Boiler back in order an hour later. This is great service on a normal day, but on a Saturday during a pandemic ... excellent.

Location: RG24
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Fixing a broken down boiler

Omar came out to us on the Sunday and very quickly knew what was wrong with the boiler. He organised the insurance approval and got hold of the part needed first thing on Monday and was back to fix it straight away. Such a nice man and full of knowledgable advice as to how our heating system could be improved. A pleasure having him in our house.

Location: GU5
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Honest and helpful

Verified Review

Our boiler stopped working on a bank holiday Friday morning, and we didn't think we'd be able to find anyone to fix it over the weekend as no other repair companies were even answering our calls. Omar answered, and on hearing our description of the problem he asked us to send a short video of the warning light on the boiler and then let us know it was a simple matter of hitting a reset switch that we didn't know to use. His honesty and helpfulness saved us from a bank holiday weekend with no hot water or central heating.

Location: GU34
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.25

Boiler was not working.

Omar did a great job, with his vast knowledge he managed to fix the boiler very quickly. I would recommend him to everyone.

Location: RG2
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Boiler Not Delivering Hot Water

Verified Review

Omar was excellent as always. We described the problem over the phone and he already knew the solution, and went about ordering the parts. He had the problem fixed within a few hours and is testament to his experience in this field. We have used his services before and again were equally impressed. Professional, very knowledgeable, friendly and gets the job done. We would wholeheartedly recommend! Bravo.

Location: SL6
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Fixing boiler

Very professional job done when others let us down. Also very educational as he gave us plenty of advice and guidance as to what had gone wrong, why and what we need to keep an eye out for in future.

Location: RG10
Reviewed in: February 2021
9

Needed a new part for my boiler.

That is the third time I have used Omar. His profissional and friendly and he knows what his doing. I was worried that I had to buy a new boiler but Omar fixed, all I needed was a new part. His also suggested for me to buy carbon monoxide detector for my safety I will be using him again in the future. Thank you

Location: RG12
Reviewed in: January 2021