Customer Reviews (752)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing a valve on a Megaflow and putting in a water pressure reducing valve

Verified Review

Omar came out promptly when the water was gushing out of the megaflow overflow valve. Sorted it all so we could manage over the weekend and then came out the following week with the parts. He explained everything he was doing and was quick and tidy. I would highly recommend him.

Location: GU34
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.5

Power flush heating system, drain and fit 3 x trvs, install new pump and diverter valve

Verified Review

Omar did a great job. He paid attention to detail and went the extra mile to ensure my heating was repaired to a high quality standard. He also took the time to explain the problem(s) to me as he discovered and diagnosed them and discuss the options for sorting it out. He was more than happy to answer my questions.

Location: GU16
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Replace valves in central heating. Heating had stopped working.

Verified Review

Actfast came out very quickly and discovered one of the valves had failed. The system is old. He managed to do a tempory repair so the heating worked again and then came back the following day to replace both valves. While he was doing that several other bits broke and he repaired them. The job took longer than expected but it was completed.

Location: GU14
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

To check possible leak of copper cylinder and replace if necessary

Verified Review

Omar turned up on time after phoning to reconfirm. He checked whether in fact there was a leak (as suggested by another plumber) and indeed there was so he purchased and fitted a new one. This was extremely difficult due to very enclosed/tight airing cupboard. Successfully fitted and tested.

Location: GU14
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Clear blockage in central heating cold water feed

Verified Review

Omar, was fantastic. He arrived in under an hour, cleanly and quickly fixed the problem with no fuss and got our central heating working again. He also advised me on how to sort out another minor issue. I would highly recommend using Omar.

Location: GU51
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Boiler repair

Verified Review

Omar has been servicing our boiler for years. Reliable, efficient and reasonable charges. He always explains what he’s doing and why, and helpful tips. Really pleased to have found such a good plumber.

Location: GU27
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Fixing ignition on boiler

Verified Review

Omar was absolutely phenomenal. I gave him a call after our boiler went out randomly. We have a young baby in our house and he took 30 minutes out of his evening to investigate the problem and fix it with me over the phone. He could have come in the next day and charged me tons of money and I wouldn't have been any wiser. What a kind and experienced man. Definitely someone I'll use in the future!

Location: GU47
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Correct central heating electrical problem

Verified Review

Actfast did a good job of sorting out the electrical connections for the central heating. He also told me where I need to put my carbon monoxide detector.

Location: GU52
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Powerflush system and cap off unwanted central heating spur

Verified Review

Omar turned up when he said he would, dealt with an extra problem and charged what he said he would. The work was done conscientiously, cleanly and with care.

Location: GU51
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Fixed broken boiler and replaced boiler fan

Verified Review

Omar was exceptionally helpful with sorting out our boiler breaking - especially in the cold weather! He was very knowledgable and experienced. It is always comfortable to see when someone knows what they are doing, and properly. He was very fair and straight forward too. Thanks again, Omar!

Location: RG30
Reviewed in: January 2022