Customer Reviews (753)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Boiler repair

Verified Review

Omar went above and beyond to fix our broken boiler,very professional service throughout,highly recommended.

Location: RG19
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Repair flexi-hose on 125L hot water tank

Verified Review

Omar carried out a fantastic repair job which started off as just the flexi-hose but turned into repairs for subsequent faulty components. Professional, patient and courteous, Omar explained the fixes being applied every step of the way. I would definitely use Actfast Solutions Ltd again and highly recommend them. Thanks again Omar for your time and effort.

Location: GU14
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Overflow tank overflowing

Verified Review

We needed emergency call out and Omar was with us very promptly. Not only did he fix the problem, he explained it all and advised us on want we needed for future reference. He also advised us on our other appliances. Great guy and even better service.

Location: GU14
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Boiler repairs

Verified Review

Highly recommended. Friendly chap, talked through everything that was done, very happy with the work completed.

Location: GU16
Reviewed in: July 2021
7.5

Supply and fit a boiler

Verified Review

It was agreed that Omar would supply and fit a Baxi 200 boiler at a VAT inclusive fixed price of £2880. The labour element was very high but we agreed to go with him as he could do the job quickly. At the end of the job , Omar presented a card machine and asked for payment of £3525. He refused to provide an itemised VAT invoice. We managed to ascertain that the main reason for the overspend was caused by him fitting a much more expensive Baxi 600 boiler without gaining our authority. Not acceptable!

Location: GU2
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Fix a leak from a bathroom basin, and secure a twisting tap.

Verified Review

Omar arrived to fix the leak within the hour of making my call. Omar is a very courteous and professional plumber. He identified the problem and suggested a solution. Omar stopped the leak and then returned two days when the spare part had arrived, to repair the tap. All work was carried out efficiently, and the area was left clean and tidy. He also adviced us of a potential problem arising in the future with our water supply, which was we will act on. I would highly recommend Omar, we will certainly use him again.

Location: GU27
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Emergency work on a leaking washing machine

Verified Review

Omar was excellent- he explained everything he was doing, got the job done quickly and was both friendly and reassuring. I’m already recommending him to family/friends!

Location: GU9
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Cap off water pipes and fit new valve

Verified Review

Omah is a very pleasant and polite man. He responded very quickly to our call and the work was carried out efficient and professionally. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. We will definitely use him again and highly recommed him.

Location: GU14
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Leaking Boiler repaired

Verified Review

Arrived within 30 mins of being called and promptly fixed problem

Location: GU14
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Replace toilet flush

Verified Review

Used this company many times, Highly recommended . Thank you Omar

Location: GU14
Reviewed in: June 2021