Customer Reviews (753)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Leaking radiator made worse by Insurance provided plumber's bodge job, resulting in water everywhere

Verified Review

Omar arrived within in 10 mins of my phone call and was very professional, very polite and extremely efficient in his approach to the problem. Before he left he double checked everything and made sure there were no problems with the heating or any of the radiators in all rooms. I would have no hesitation in recommending him. BRILLIANT!!

Location: GU17
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Service

Verified Review

A++ Service, Comms good, arrived time, careful thorough work at a very fair price. Transparent on price of parts, etc. Thoroughly recommend Omar.

Location: GU14
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Replacement of deteriorated shower cartridges due to hardware corrosion

Verified Review

Omar responded to the initial enquiry extremely fast and managed to source the right parts without needing a home visit (really useful during lockdown measures in place). Work then carried out as soon as the parts were available. Extremely happy with Omar and would certainly use ActFast again

Location: RG7
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Emergency Replacement of Diverter Valve to restore Hot Water Supply on Bank Holiday Weekend.

Verified Review

We phoned Omar on the Saturday of a Bank Holiday weekend as we had arrived home after a week away to find that our boiler was not heating the hot water cylinder at all although the radiators were working. Omar discussed the problem in detail on the phone to diagnose the issue and identify the replacement valve required. He arrived a few hours later with the replacement valve and got the system fully working again. He was courteous and efficient and fully explained what he was doing. Really thankful that he could help when we were struggling to get anyone else to even answer the phone.

Location: GU51
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

- Replaced central heating pump - Power flushed heating system. Refilled with inhibitor and vent.

Verified Review

Omar originally carried out emergency boiler work when we had an issue with our heating. We then had the old central heating pumps (which were worn out) replaced and a full flush of the central heating system. This has fixed all of the issues that we were having and our heating and hot water system now works better than ever!Omar was a consummate professional and helped us to understand why we were having the problems we did, and, explained the works needed to remedy the issues clearly. I would definitely recommend his services - I have already passed on his details to a family member. 10/10

Location: RG2
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Installation of a new Baxi boiler

Verified Review

Our old boiler finally gave up this week and Act Fast Solutions did exactly that. Within 48 hours a new Baxi boiler has been installed, is working perfectly with little disruption and with no mess. Totally professional, polite, friendly and informative throughout the whole process. I can certainly highly recommend this company.

Location: GU15
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Honest and helpful

Verified Review

Our boiler stopped working on a bank holiday Friday morning, and we didn't think we'd be able to find anyone to fix it over the weekend as no other repair companies were even answering our calls. Omar answered, and on hearing our description of the problem he asked us to send a short video of the warning light on the boiler and then let us know it was a simple matter of hitting a reset switch that we didn't know to use. His honesty and helpfulness saved us from a bank holiday weekend with no hot water or central heating.

Location: GU34
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Water leak from toilet

Verified Review

Omar was amazing. Very helpful, on time. Job done. Highly recommend. Thank you Omar!

Location: Farnborough
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.25

Boiler was not working.

Omar did a great job, with his vast knowledge he managed to fix the boiler very quickly. I would recommend him to everyone.

Location: RG2
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fixing shower

Verified Review

Omar fixed the shower that was working erratically, sometimes not switching on or off. Instead of having to have a new shower, he replaced the broken pieces and we have the equivalent of a new shower at a fraction of the price. In addition, he checked the boiler and we have the assurance it is working properly and as efficiently as possible. Most importantly, Omar raised some safety issues with us (the need for a carbon monoxide alarm and vents) which we have now fixed. All in all a thoroughly professional visit which has not only sorted out our problems but increased our safety .

Location: GU14
Reviewed in: March 2021