Customer Reviews (104)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Laid a concrete base for a garden office

Verified Review

Thank you very much to James and the team for a great job. Great service - you quoted when you said you would, kept in touch to arrange a date, turned up when you said you would, got on with the job with no fuss. Great polite team, amazing job and you cleared up brilliantly. Thank you very much

Location: GU7
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Prepare ground and build dwarf wall to spec for Greenhouse instalation

Verified Review

Friendly, family run firm. Quick to respond and provide a quote. Asked good questions to gather the detailed requirements. And completed the job with out any issues. Left the site tidy afterwards. Would recommend them.

Location: GU7
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replaced guttering and downpipes, fascia, pointing on chimney and roof ridges

Verified Review

Highly recommend. Family firm with skilled and friendly employees who have worked together for years. Offered helpful professional and expert advice. Worked to high standards. Honest and trustworthy.

Location: GU1
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Re cladding dormer windows. Replacing facia's and re pointing the chimney.

Verified Review

The AFB team carried out an excellent job on what was a difficult, high level area to work on.

Location: GU1
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Building a wall ready for new gates and landscaping, removing slabs, laying turf, new fence

Verified Review

Fantastic…from turning up bang on time to quote through to finishing the job. They went out of their way to give us all possible options for brick, fence panels, etc. Arrived on time every day and didn’t stop to ensure work was completed on time, staying late to tidy up at the end of each day. The quality of the work is brilliant and the team did some extra bits of work (replacing a couple of broken slabs, finishing off a part built wall) at no charge to ensure we were 100% happy with the finish. Such a friendly team, great knowledge and very fair pricing, will definitely work with them again

Location: GU26
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Replace fence panels after Storm Eunice

Verified Review

Brilliant service. A very professional clean and neat service. Old panels and rubbish removed. I would highly recommend.

Location: GU2
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Relaying and repointing patio, plus other external small jobs on the house

Verified Review

Worked hard in difficult weather. Highly skilled, courteous and professional. Did an excellent job and now going to do further work for our neighbours.

Location: GU1
Reviewed in: December 2021
9.75

Roofing, patio, painting

Verified Review

Fred and James are as good as their word, they repaired my sunken patio, re-rendered, repointed , redress and sealed the leadwork around the chimney, the chimney was repainted, They re-decked the dormer flat roof with EPDM and re dressed new flash leading , repaired the roof by re dressing the tiles and replacing broken tiles, repointing part of the roof and putting in a new step on the front door. The facia was repaired and re painted. It was a big job and it was done very professionally , no hassle, on time, cannot fault their work neither their courtesy, will use them again any time.

Location: GU1
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Re pointing of chimney, patios taken up and new laid, block paved entire driveway.

Verified Review

I can't recommend Freddie and his team enough! The quality of work and time and pride they take in finishing is on another level. They listen to what you want and need and nothing is too much or beyond them. I had my chimney and brick work re pointed, driveway and side entrance block paved and patio re laid - the finish is more than I expected. Brilliant and thoughtful team. Really lovely team very professional. I'm delighted with the results and will use them again without question. A gem of a find - real all rounders with the skills to back it up.

Location: GU2
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Fitting a larger window

Verified Review

We required a larger window to meet building regulations. They've done a great job and it looks as though it could have been the original window. Despite delays of a few months on my side whilst checking what would be approved by council, Fred and James kept to the original quote. I'd use them again for my building work

Location: GU2
Reviewed in: June 2021