Customer Reviews (64)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Spray wooden beams in garage with woodworm treatment

Verified Review

Excellent service. Knowledgeable, friendly, reliable. Not overpriced. Can't say enough

Location: GU16
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Digging a trench around my property and injecting damp proof course.

Work was great, very reasonable price and communication was excellent. Contacted me when he said he would. Would recommend.

Location: GU14
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Removal of rotten joists and plate and replaced with new. Repaired plaster on walls including a new piece of skirting board. Loose patio slabs replaced and slabs made to fit once old step had been removed.

Verified Review

Very pleased. Not only was the work carried out to a very high standard but Dave took the time to explain what had caused the damp and how he was going to fix it. Also delighted with my patio.

Location: Camberley
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Damp course and some building repairsl

Verified Review

Dave did a great professional job for me, he explained everything clearly and also pointed out any problems he found when doing damp course, he put right the rendering on my house and added more air bricks,If I need more building work or have any more damp issues I would definitely call Affordable Builder..

Location: Farnborough
Reviewed in: July 2020
8.25

Install firewall in loft space

Verified Review

David completed a difficult installation to building regulations standard at a very reasonable price.

Location: Chippenham
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Mould Investigation

Verified Review

Dave came and looked at some worrying damp and what I thought had turned into white Mould in our loft. Fortunately from Dave's visit, it was not mould but salt deposits from a seeping roof. In this instance he helped advise on the next course of action even if it wasn't a job that he could directly do. Knowledgable and generous with his time to help us understand what we should do next to resolve our issue. I would reccomend you seek the services of Affordable Builders.

Location: RG21
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Damp works downstairs. Replacement of plaster ceiling. Advice on various interior cracks.

Dave is Fantastic! We had a very challenging house purchase and Dave was patient and understanding throughout, waiting to complete planned dampworks. He completed the damp works and made sure to leave everything clean and tidy. We have called upon Dave for his knowledge and advice again and again and have booked him for a variety of other works in regard to our house. Dave is honest and beyond helpful. We will certainly be calling Dave first whenever we need work carrying out. Very happy customers!

Location: GU47
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Painted soffits, cleaned fascia and guttering, replaced exterior timber and made good a damaged brick wall

Verified Review

The work was completed in a timely manner and is of a very high quality. Dave (and team) were very helpful and checked that we were happy with the work as things progressed. Everything was left very neat and tidy and we are really pleased with all of the work - it looks great. We will definitely be in touch if we need anything in the future! Thank you very much Dave!

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

New injected amp course installed

Verified Review

First class work, kept up to date with what was happening and what the issues had been i.E. What had caused the original problem. Dave was very tidy and kept everything neat a job very well done

Location: Farnborough
Reviewed in: July 2020
9.75

Removal of rotten floor timbers and replaced with new where required.

All work has been carried out as discussed. Very happy with the quality of workmanship and completed with minimum fuss. Have already recommended Dave to friends.

Location: Farnborough
Reviewed in: March 2020